Mushroom Slow Cooker Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Very good recipe but not a lot different than pot roast. But I will do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This was phenomenal! I used Guinness and the flavour was amazing. It also made the most delicious gravy. EVER. Next time I may use a cheaper cut of meat (the cut itself was more expensive than I expected), but would make the exact recipe for a fancy company dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Used a rump roast and a bottle of Guiness. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This makes a tender flavorful roast. Even if it is pork, and you accidentally add spicy ranch dressing mix the first time you make it because you are going by memory. I have had this with beef, pork, and now with and without the accidental addition of ranch. Each way is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
very good but next time will use with a darker beer to see if the flavor is stronger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I used a Sirloin Tip roast, and I added 4 cloves of garlic, half an onion, and Portebello mushrooms. For the Beer I used a La Trappe Quadrupel Trappist Ale. The roast turned out perfect! The gravy was simply amazing, rich and complex! I suggest using a Trappist, or Belgian Ale. These beers rival Red Wine in complexity! Trappists and Belgians have notes of figs, Dates, Plums, and other dried fruits. If you do not have access to Trappists ales, then use any other beer that is rich in malts. Such as Stouts, Porters, and Brown ales. DO NOT USE an India Pale Ales, as they have high hop contents and will make your roast bitter. Also lighter beers will add virtually nothing to your gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
used porter beer and it just wasn't that flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Great. I used a sirloin roast instead of rib roast since it was cheaper and because I didn't have a crock pot I cooked it four hours in a slow (250 degree) over. It turned out great . I will make this again,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This was soooo good and sooo simple. Like other members I used a Chuck roast instead. I couldn't buy a single can of beer where I shopped, so rather than buy a 6 pack I used a can of beef broth. I saw others taking extra steps to thicken the juices to make gravy, so I followed the advice another chef offered and braised my meat on each side with seasonings and flower before placing it in the crockpot. That made the juices form a nice gravy on their own. Such a good recipe that lends itself to easy modification yet stands on it's own. Can't wait to try it with beer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by themusicministrycoach.com

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
okay so this is a bit good my cousins didn't like so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States