Mushroom Slow Cooker Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
This has been added to the rotation. It's fabulous. I use a blade roast, add a sliced onion to the bottom, make incisions into the roast and insert cloves of garlic. No other changes. It's fantastic, easy and my toddler will eat it. Win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Excellent deep, rich, earthy flavor! I might add even more mushrooms next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
used the onion soup mix recipe from this website (used better than bullion as base), used a 2/12 lbs sirloin that I salt and peppered then browned. Added carrots and potatoes to bottom of crock pot. At the end I thickened the save on the stove w/ some flour. cooked for 7 hrs on low. Used Sam Adams beer.Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Loved this. So easy. I took the advice of others and used a cheaper cut of meat and the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Absolutely delicious! Tender, tasty and easy to make, just the rib roast was a bit expensive, but all worthwhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I substituted a 4 lb. boneless chuck roast (exceptionally easy to shred!) After cooking, removed from cooker and let cool, then shred with a fork. I also removed liquid, thickened on stove to make a gravy, then added everything back to cooker. As suggested by others, makes great sandwiches the next day or a great chili meat, too!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I used a 3# chuck roast and for the beer I used Bush lite. everything else was the same.The flavor was really good, will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I added a tbsp of minced garlic and a bay leaf to the liquid, seasoned the roast well with Worchestire sauce, no salt seasoning mix and pepper. When I removed the roast the liquid was just salty not really beefy tasting so I added a pouch of sodium free bouillon, pepper and some horseradish sauce, it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Fantastic recipe. I did add slivers of garlic to the roast as suggested. Meat was so tender and had a great flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Great recipe! I took other posters' advice and added sliced onions on the bottom and also used the onion soup mix recipe on this site. I put everything together the night before so it was ready to go first thing in the morning. I also fried up a few additional mushrooms, because you can never have too many mushrooms, added the liquid and veggies from the slow cooker to the pan and reduced slightly before thickening with cornstarch and served with mash potatoes. Received rave reviews from the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States