Mushroom Slow Cooker Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Excellent roast!! I was a little weary using, but it taste great. Thanks for giving me another great recipe to add to my collection. (I used a 6 lb. roast and my family of 7 ate every single bite.) Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
177 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Lenoir, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Delicious, and oh so easy! Great with garlic mashed potatoes. If you're a mushroom lover, this is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Great! My husband raved about how tender the meat was. I actually adjusted it a little bit...I used 2 1oz packages of onion soup mix and I used a little over a 3lb chuck roast...the butcher said that would result in a very tender roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
264 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Wonderful flavor. After cooking, I cut the roast into chunks, thicken the gravy, and mixed together. Then I served over garlic mashed. Would work great over egg noodles also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ingrid Alma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: La Pine, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This was ptty good. I thought the meat tasted dry, but the taste was very good. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sparta, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Yum Yum yumm... I made just as written and must admit I had an urge to add a few more things, but it was great as is! The house smelled so good it made my stomach growl and I had to eat a bowl of cereal to calm it down. Extremely tasty and SO easy! I made it for company and they loved it! garlic mashed potato was my side dish after reading other reviews. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKTigerStyle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I used a center cut beef roast (a less expensive cut) and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
If I don't have a can of beer, what can I use in it's place? Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
338 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Outstanding! Make sure you are using a flavorful, darker, beer. I also added a sliced onion and 5 cloves of chopped garlic. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Todd Gustke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Probably the best slow cooker roast beef I've had. I think next time I might add a second pouch of onion soup mix because we are onion freaks. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by farmertom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States