Mushroom Slow Cooker Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Made this as the recipe called for using an English roast. Fall apart delicious! Strained a portion of the remaining liquid in the crock pot and made gravy. Will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Subbing the beer for red wine also works nicely. This was delicious. It's so nice to see the whole family dig in and not pick pick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Markham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Really liked this! Has great flavor, especially for such a simple recipe. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Good recipe. Meat was nice and tender. I doubled the amount of mushrooms and made gravy out of cooking juice and mushrooms. I used dark beer to give it a more robust flavor. We will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
My family LOVED this recipe. I did quickly brown the roast in a little butter before putting it in the crock pot. My beer of choice was Guinness Draught. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
The flavor was great, followed the recipe to a T except I added about 3 cloves minced garlic. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
AWESOME! You can even substitute a lesser expensive cut of meat like chuck blade arm roast! You can even make it Gluten Free; substitute Dr. McDougall's Spring Onion Noodle Soup (minus the noodles) for a McCormick's style brand and use Red Bridge Gluten-Free Sorghum Beer by Anheuser-Busch. AND . . . the best - it only takes 5 - 10 minutes to prepare and you're out the door!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Willowbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Simple and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This was fantastic. Next time I'll put another 8 oz. of mushrooms, because we love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
12-20-11: The juice had a very nice taste, meat was nicely done after 6 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 61-70 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States