Mushroom Slow Cooker Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Really liked this! Has great flavor, especially for such a simple recipe. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Good recipe. Meat was nice and tender. I doubled the amount of mushrooms and made gravy out of cooking juice and mushrooms. I used dark beer to give it a more robust flavor. We will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
My family LOVED this recipe. I did quickly brown the roast in a little butter before putting it in the crock pot. My beer of choice was Guinness Draught. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
The flavor was great, followed the recipe to a T except I added about 3 cloves minced garlic. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
AWESOME! You can even substitute a lesser expensive cut of meat like chuck blade arm roast! You can even make it Gluten Free; substitute Dr. McDougall's Spring Onion Noodle Soup (minus the noodles) for a McCormick's style brand and use Red Bridge Gluten-Free Sorghum Beer by Anheuser-Busch. AND . . . the best - it only takes 5 - 10 minutes to prepare and you're out the door!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Willowbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Simple and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This was fantastic. Next time I'll put another 8 oz. of mushrooms, because we love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
12-20-11: The juice had a very nice taste, meat was nicely done after 6 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
The only mistake I made with this recipe is I didn't read the reviews first and spent $25 on a piece of meat. I will make this next time with a much cheaper cut of beef. Other than that it was fabulous. Made a nice gravy out of the juice and served it over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I unfortunately did not have a positive experience with this recipe. The beef came out stringy and semi-tough. It's possible it was the beef itself but I don't think I will attempt again. Thank you for sharing though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States