Mushroom Slow Cooker Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Came out well, used a cheaper cut of meat. Added cut up onions to the mixture as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This recipe is the best I have ever made. My husband loved it as well. I added carrots and potatoes last 3-1/2hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Ok - I TRIED to like this really. Maybe it is the type of beer, but my husband (who works in a restaurant)didn't think it was the beer. I used Sierra Nevada Pale Ale. Maybe it was the combination of that beer with the onion soup mix but the seasoning of the roast and the vegetable was inedible. Unfortunately, I was making this for a birthday dinner celebration as ONE of the main courses (had shrimp wrapped in bacon as the other)and had to rush around in the last hour to do everything possible to change the flavor of the meat and added carrots. Finally worked out but not without some seasoning magic from my husband. VERY DISAPPOINTED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KHONEY1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I tried this with some variations (dried shitakes, 2 bottles of beer and I added some quartered red potatos) and it was so delicious. I love that you don't need to brown the meat beforehand - 1 less item to wash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Tried this recipe, but as many others mentioned, used a cheaper cut of beef. It came out very good. Used portabella mushrooms, which held up very well for being cooked for ten hours. Next time I might add some carrots or potatoes. Like to try a recipe as written before I "fix" it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This is abysmal. What a waste. Barbaric. A ruined rib roast and a ruined pot roast (use chuck next time). I gave it one star because I couldn't give it 0.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
The standing rib roast is delicious just roasting it, plus an expensive cut of meat. And a rib roast has a lot of fat (why it is so good), but it would be really fatty in a slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Absolutly a delight for a main course,but I used Chuck roast,it was so tender,and so easy to make! will make it again,thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I followed this to the tee, and it was very bland. Maybe we just like more flavor?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Very tasty, but for me, using a standing rib, which is an expensive cut and which I prefer medium to medium rare and oven roasted, was not my choice. I used a pot roast cut which worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlie T.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States