Mushroom Slow Cooker Roast Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I did not have any beer so I used about 1 and 1/2 cups of water instead. I used some thick boneless beef ribs instead of the roast. They turned out wonderful. This basic recipe is definitely a keeper, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This was so easy and tasted amazing. I will be adding this to My Recipe Box and making again for my family and company. Goes very well with garlic mashed potatos. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weaverized

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
my second time making a pot roast.. way jucier than the first, and the mushroom are perfect. altho i am bias to mushrooms b/c i'm a mushroom freak!! i LOVE THEM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
this was a good staple meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I loved this recipe. As I was preparing it I thought it would come out to bland. I love lots of flavor and spice. Along with the mushrooms I added two whole Jalapeno, one garlic clove, and a whole chopped onion. I know it already had the soup mix but I like the real deal best. The turn out was great just enough spice! I also recommend putting enough beer to cover the meat. The top was dry but the rest was mouth watering. I am actullay making it again tonight by request of my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This was okay, nothing spectacular. I added a little extra beer in, because the one bottle didn't quite cover the mushrooms even. The beer added great taste (Flying Fish Winter Reserve) and kept the beef nice and juicy (I used chuck steak) but lacked flavor. I took others advice and added some chopped onion, in addition to the 1 soup mix. I also added some garlic, and made a gravy out of the juices left behind. Pretty bland. We had to use quite a bit of salt to eat it. Doesn't seem worth trying again, I wouldn't know where to start in what else to add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blakr0seimm0rtal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
SO easy! I love that there's no prep at all: no chopping or browning or anything! You literally dump it all in and walk away! The first time we used Alaskan White and the second Sierra Nevada Glissade. For alcohol-free homes, you are missing out! All of the alcohol is cooked out and the beer really tenderizes and adds flavor. You can also add just about any veggies that take awhile to cook (carrots, onions) in the bottom. We prefer carrots because you can just throw them in whole. We're all about no prep work! =] We can throw this in the crock pot in under 5 minutes before heading to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Best roast ever. Also works to add veg to mushroons or substitue. Leftovers with sauce makes base for very good soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This turned out very, very dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States