Mushroom Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
These mushrooms were very nice, although they were much better after I added a few splashes of lemon juice while they were cooking. Easy and tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
I was skeptical about this so I cut the receipe down to two servings to test it out on Ron and I. That was a mistake - Ron was begging for more and I had to part with some of mine!!!! This is a keeper and real easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
It's the truth, these are fantastic! Add some garlic to the butter to give it a little kick. I will make these all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
I decreased the ingredients by half (decreasing the nutmeg just a bit more). I didn't have tarragon so I used a bit of fennel seeds & a bit of marjaram instead. (My cook's thesaurus says that both marjaram & fennel seeds are good subs for tarragon.) Thsese were very tasty & oddly enough, tasted quite a bit like the brandied mushrooms I have made before. I will make them again many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
I'm game to try anything once and the unusual seasoning in this mushroom recipe caught my eye. It was interesting to try but Hubs and I didn't enjoy this at all. The combination of tarragon and nutmeg tasted off, weird, and even more weird on mushrooms. Simple salt and pepper would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
Awesome!!Tarrogon/Nutmeg combo great...I am going to use it with asparagus!! Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Segundo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
We couldn't get enough of these tasty little mushrooms. I made them for Thanksgiving as a side dish for Turkey and they were delicious. I used whole mushrooms instead of slicing, which helped save time in the kitchen. They had such a savory flavor. We also serve them with pierogies. This receipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
Delicious! The addition of nutmeg gives the mushrooms a sophisticated taste. Do not leave it out! Loved this and will make many, many more times. Served with the filet mignon with a balsamic glaze recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2000
I've been looking for a mushroom sidedish - and this is it! The combination of nutmeg and tarragon is outstanding! If you love mushrooms - you will love this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
These are very good. I was tryin to find something new to do with mushrooms which are always in demand at our house. I cut the recipe back to 1 8 oz package, which turns out to be a mistake. I added about a tablespoon of tarragon and just a pinch of nutmeg. I could see where the nutmeg has the potential to be overpowering, but the small amount does add a nice touch to the dish. I served over grilled steaks with baked potatoes and green salad. It was a huge hit and I will make these again. They are very easy and really very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Wild Mushroom Ragout

See how to make a creamy mushroom stew with wild mushrooms.

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Creamy Mushroom Pasta

This cream sauce stars two kinds of mushrooms, fresh herbs, and sherry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States