Mushroom Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2000
I've been looking for a mushroom sidedish - and this is it! The combination of nutmeg and tarragon is outstanding! If you love mushrooms - you will love this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
Awesome!!Tarrogon/Nutmeg combo great...I am going to use it with asparagus!! Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Segundo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
It's the truth, these are fantastic! Add some garlic to the butter to give it a little kick. I will make these all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
I was skeptical about this so I cut the receipe down to two servings to test it out on Ron and I. That was a mistake - Ron was begging for more and I had to part with some of mine!!!! This is a keeper and real easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
I thought this recipe was just OK. A little too sweet for my liking. Maybe if I cut down the nutmeg by half... don't know if I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
Great. Consider using only 2 8oz sliced 'shroom packets for the spice quantities listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
Delicious! The addition of nutmeg gives the mushrooms a sophisticated taste. Do not leave it out! Loved this and will make many, many more times. Served with the filet mignon with a balsamic glaze recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
I used only two packages of mushrooms and only half the nutmeg. I also goofed and used cilantro instead of parsley. I think I'd like the parsley better, though. But I thought it was fantastic! Everyone said to make this again anytime! And it was so quick and easy to whip up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
We couldn't get enough of these tasty little mushrooms. I made them for Thanksgiving as a side dish for Turkey and they were delicious. I used whole mushrooms instead of slicing, which helped save time in the kitchen. They had such a savory flavor. We also serve them with pierogies. This receipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
Yummy! These were great. I used about 2 Tbsp of olive oil and 2 Tbsp of butter, and only 16 oz of mushrooms. I also omitted the tarragon, as I didn't have any. They were wonderful anyways; my toddler couldn't get enough of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Practically Organic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Wild Mushroom Ragout

See how to make a creamy mushroom stew with wild mushrooms.

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Creamy Mushroom Pasta

This cream sauce stars two kinds of mushrooms, fresh herbs, and sherry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States