Mushroom Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
I used only two packages of mushrooms and only half the nutmeg. I also goofed and used cilantro instead of parsley. I think I'd like the parsley better, though. But I thought it was fantastic! Everyone said to make this again anytime! And it was so quick and easy to whip up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
Delicious! The addition of nutmeg gives the mushrooms a sophisticated taste. Do not leave it out! Loved this and will make many, many more times. Served with the filet mignon with a balsamic glaze recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
Great. Consider using only 2 8oz sliced 'shroom packets for the spice quantities listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
I thought this recipe was just OK. A little too sweet for my liking. Maybe if I cut down the nutmeg by half... don't know if I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
I was skeptical about this so I cut the receipe down to two servings to test it out on Ron and I. That was a mistake - Ron was begging for more and I had to part with some of mine!!!! This is a keeper and real easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
It's the truth, these are fantastic! Add some garlic to the butter to give it a little kick. I will make these all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
Awesome!!Tarrogon/Nutmeg combo great...I am going to use it with asparagus!! Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Segundo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2000
I've been looking for a mushroom sidedish - and this is it! The combination of nutmeg and tarragon is outstanding! If you love mushrooms - you will love this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-78 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Wild Mushroom Ragout

See how to make a creamy mushroom stew with wild mushrooms.

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Creamy Mushroom Pasta

This cream sauce stars two kinds of mushrooms, fresh herbs, and sherry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States