Mushroom Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
OMG! These were sooooo gooood!!! 1/2 of them were gone before I could even get them out of the pan, because my husband couldn't keep his paws off them, despite repeatedly burning his tongue. So easy and sooo good. Made with pepper steak over noodles and baked apples, all in less than 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbruins79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waupun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Absolutely fabulous! I was leary of using the nutmeg as it might be sweet tasting, but not at all. I halved the butter and substituted it with olive oil and used whole Baby Bella mushrooms. The aroma was tantalizing! This is definitely a keeper for the recipe box!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
This is a good side dish, but my son prefers it with a little sherry and green onions, tops and bottons,f finely sliced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Great way to prepare mushrooms. The tarragon really does the trick. Thanks for another adornment for steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
I am a mushroom freak so I couldn't wait to try this...it was ok. It seemed as though it was missing something. It was a very mild flavor, probably would be really good with the right fish. If you're looking for something more bold this isn't the right choice. If I make them again I would probably add garlic or I saw that one reviewer used some lemon juice, that would be a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Gurine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: West Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
good..i will use again. I didn't have any tarragon so I use just a pinch of thyme...and it was great. I also used a little less ginger and thought that it was a great balance of sweet and savory
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
I thought this was a very good mushroom Saute. I loved the earthy taste the nutmeg gave it. I did end up using more salt and nutmeg to adjust it to my taste. I will be doing this whenever I make steak as I think it goes well with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Medford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
Perfect as is. Best mushroom saute recipe i've seen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
I made this dish once. I even went out to buy nutmeg just for this dish. The nutmeg completely ruined it. It was sweet and had a little aftertaste that didn't sit very well either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
I think this is a great basic mushroom saute. Yes, it might be nothing special to some people, but we have to remember all the different types of cooks and bakers we have using this wonderful website. I wish that when I was a young wife just starting out (25 years ago), I would have had the opportunity to use the internet and allrecipes.com to help me with the basics of cooking! Oh yes, young husbands can benefit from this website also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Wild Mushroom Ragout

See how to make a creamy mushroom stew with wild mushrooms.

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Creamy Mushroom Pasta

This cream sauce stars two kinds of mushrooms, fresh herbs, and sherry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States