Mushroom Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Mmm I liked these! I had mushrooms that were about to go bag so I sauteed them following this recipe- what a tasty side! Quick too- double good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Totally Awesome!!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TrixieDarty
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
This is pretty good. I didnt have the terragon but I used everything else. YUM YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrixieDarty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Satanta, Kansas, USA
Living In: Brigham City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
We did not like this at all. I cut back the nutmeg to 1/4 teaspoon and still had an overpowering taste. We tossed the mushrooms out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pugmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This simple recipe was a pleasant surprise. I have 2-3 different preps I routinely use for sautéed mushrooms. They work fine and are intended to simply stay out of the way of the mushroom. However, this combination of ingredients, especially the nutmeg, produces a totally different taste that really enhances a dish that many find quite bland. Non-mushroom lovers just might find them acceptable using this preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This were awesome. I only added a pinch of nutmeg since I didn't want it to overpower the dish, but kept everything else the same. Made my own version of Chicke Cordon Bleu and put this right on top....delicious. Definate keeper, thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Don't skip any of the ingredients as they combine really well. Not one mushroom was left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
OOoo I would never change a THING in this recipe! Been using this one for YEARS! We crave it! So easy and delightful using nutmeg and tarragon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaLynn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Absolutely delicious if you love sauted mushrooms. Unique flavor is a nice change. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendora, California, USA
Living In: Moorpark, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I wasn't sure my family would like the spices included in this recipe, but they raved about them when I served them with steaks fresh off the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Wild Mushroom Ragout

See how to make a creamy mushroom stew with wild mushrooms.

Creamy Mushroom Pasta

This cream sauce stars two kinds of mushrooms, fresh herbs, and sherry.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States