Mushroom Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
These were awesome! I was making burgers for dinner and didn't have any buns. I made this recipe, poured them on top of the burgers and ate them with a fork and knife. I didn't miss the bun at all and actually enjoyed this much more. I did add a little extra onion but followed the rest of the recipe exactly. Good-bye hamburger bun....I don't need you any more! I can't wait to try these on a nice steak! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Fuquay Varina, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I made this as a side dish for the Lobster Colorado (found on this site) and squeezed one lemon in while cooking. I let it cook a little longer to remove some of the moisture added from the lemon. It tasted amazing and went well with the steak/lobster. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I have been looking for a mushroom saute recipe other then the basic ones which rely on butter as the main means of the tasty flavour when I came across with this one. This is a perfect side dish both for your family and special occasions. I am sure it is to raise crusioty and appreciation among the guests. Do give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Nothing special and wish there was more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by paslea1987
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I have a taste aversion to nutmeg but I went against my better judgement and used it anyway. This was awesome. The nutmeg and tarragon combo really brought these mushrooms to a whole new level. I did add a splash of white wine as someone else suggested and it was superb. Served this with the Dijon Tarragon Chicken recipe from this site. Nice side dish and it complimented the main course nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paslea1987

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Karrma
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
It is chanterelle time in the NW. Tried it in olive oil, but mushrooms are best in butter. Added chopped parsley and tarragon fresh from my herb garden at the very last. Used some red peppers for color and Vitamin C, next time would just use tiny flecks for a red color. Used much less nutmeg, as I fresh grate it on top. Next time would omit the parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karrma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Lake Tapps, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This was very nice. I would never have thought to use nutmeg in a mushroom dish, but it worked well, as did the tarragon. Very quick to make as well. I foresee this becoming an often used recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salsera713

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallandale, Florida, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Goes so well with steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This is a very good side dish and I'm not crazy about mushrooms! Although next time I would probably not use as much butter. I added in some fresh lemon juice, used fennel seeds instead of tarragon (didn't have any) and added a couple of cups of Kale. This was very tasty and I'll definitely make it again. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mila's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
My boyfriend (the mushroom lover) raved about these, he told me a couple times between bites how amazing they were. The ratio of butter:mushrooms was perfect and he really liked the addition of the onions. Knowing what herbs/flavors we like I seasoned it to taste, using a pepper blend, thyme, and Italian seasoning. I had never cooked with fresh mushrooms before and the 10 mins over medium worked perfectly. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Wild Mushroom Ragout

See how to make a creamy mushroom stew with wild mushrooms.

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Creamy Mushroom Pasta

This cream sauce stars two kinds of mushrooms, fresh herbs, and sherry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States