Mushroom Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
i made this for my family and the loved it! i dont like mushrooms but this was delicious.. i used whole baby portabellas much better than the sliced
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
My family didn't care for the flavor of these. I think it was the tarragon...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I went out on a limb with this one. My wife has made it quite clear to me that she can not stand tarragon but I decided to make the dish anyhow. I adjusted the recipe for the two of us using just one 1 package of mushrooms. She loved the mushrooms and none were left when she asked for seconds. She and could hardly believe there was tarragon in the recipe and that she liked. We added this to our "definite-do-again" list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom  Hansen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goshen, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
These are WONDERFUL, thank you for them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Excellent recipe as is. Paired it with Kale and garlic and meal is delicious. I only used 8 ounces of mushrooms and next time will make the 24 oz. recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annieadams

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Delicious. I didn't have tarragon but I added some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I forgot to add the onions but this was still super tasty! I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
We love this recipe. We served it with marinated, grilled sirloin steaks tonight. My concern about what nutmeg might do was misplaced. I feared it would dominate or pollute the flavor, but it adds just enough intrigue to keep your diners wondering what that exotic flavor is. I did not have fresh parsley on hand, so I used 1 tablespoon and 1 teaspoon of dried (one third dry, because it is more concentrated is the usual way to go). If you must tweak the spices to call it your own, go ahead, but it's not necessary. The recipe is perfect the way it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
These mushrooms are wonderful. I'm already a big fan of mushrooms anyway but after eating these - I think about all the years I've been missing them. I always use baby portobellos, quartered is my absolute favorite. I did have to use fennel & marjoram the 1st time and they were fantastic. I've used tarragon the rest of the times (since I have it now)and I just added a splash of lemon juice while cooking, simply delicious. I've eaten them with chicken, pork chops, even restaurant left-overs. Turns anything into mushroom heaven. Oh, to turn it into a single package of mushrooms batch: 2Tbsp butter, 2Tbsp chopped onion (sometimes I just use few shakes of onion powder), 2/3tsp tarragon, 1/6tsp nutmeg, dash of salt&pepper, 1 1/3 Tbsp. parsley. YUMMY!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Delicious! The tarragon and nutmeg flavors go great with the mushrooms. I used baby portobellas. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Champlin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Wild Mushroom Ragout

See how to make a creamy mushroom stew with wild mushrooms.

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Creamy Mushroom Pasta

This cream sauce stars two kinds of mushrooms, fresh herbs, and sherry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States