Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
I made this recipe, but I added two cloves of garlic to the butter at the beginning and added two sliced chicken breasts. I served it over bow tie pasta and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
Great sauce Karen,served over noodles and added 1/4 cup Marsala wine. Makes nice rich restaurant qaulity sauce.Tom A.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
Yum! Just finished eating this, lol and I'm stuffed. This sauce was great! I added some thin sliced chicken breasts which I sauteed in butter and garlic to the sauce after it was done and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
SUPER!!! After I made it this way, I then made it again by omitting the peppers then adding worchester sauce and sour cream for a suoup, and gravy over rice. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
If you are wondering what to make tonight, Make this!!! I used some of the previous reviews and made some minor changes to my tastes, but MMMmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monett, Missouri, USA
Living In: Carthage, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
This is a quick and easy sauce to make for a weeknight (or Friday night) supper. I added loads of shitake mushrooms (they're less than $1 a pound here in Japan!) and some green beans and doubled the entire recipe so I could freeze some leftovers. To make it a bit more healthful, I skipped the butter and made it in olive oil -- the canned soups contain plenty of cream and fat for this sauce. I like peppy sauces so I added two cloves of garlic. Went nicely served over bowtie pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
I made this sauce and used it as a dipping sauce for steak and chicken fondue. We had company and it was very well received by everyone. I followed another person's advice and added about 1/4 c. marsala wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Followed others and made some changes too. Sauteed chicken with garlic and butter, added some "Italian" herbs, salt, pepper, and worcestshire sauce. In a baking dish, placed sauce over cooked rigatoni pasta and covered with shredded cheese. Baked for about 1/2 hour. Very tasty. Cook once, eat twice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
This was perfect. I was looking for something to put on rice. I boiled some chicken, shredded it and added it to the pan after the mushrooms and onions were done cooking. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe as is or tweaked to suit your purpose. I definitely will use this one on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amys6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States