Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2000
This was really yummy....I just served it over cooked noodles. I have also added in some cooked chicken to make it a bit heartier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
Very good! I added chicken to it & served it over pasta. Even my picky 7 yr old ate it!! It's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
Great sauce Karen,served over noodles and added 1/4 cup Marsala wine. Makes nice rich restaurant qaulity sauce.Tom A.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2002
this was a great sauce to use in lasagne type recipes which call for a white sauce or Alfredo. I used in in a spinach cheese lasagne recipe and it improved my recipe. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
I made this sauce and used it as a dipping sauce for steak and chicken fondue. We had company and it was very well received by everyone. I followed another person's advice and added about 1/4 c. marsala wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2002
This was great! I had a bag full of morels I wasn't sure what to do with, so I used them in this sauce. I used dry sherry instead of milk and added some garlic powder. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
My husband I loved it. I'm going to try it with my lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMARAS_MOM

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
This was an easy recipe, and the flavor was good. I served it over breaded chicken breasts. I think this sauce is fine for an everyday meal, but for a sit down dinner, I'd reccommend something more subtle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
SUPER!!! After I made it this way, I then made it again by omitting the peppers then adding worchester sauce and sour cream for a suoup, and gravy over rice. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
This is a quick and easy sauce to make for a weeknight (or Friday night) supper. I added loads of shitake mushrooms (they're less than $1 a pound here in Japan!) and some green beans and doubled the entire recipe so I could freeze some leftovers. To make it a bit more healthful, I skipped the butter and made it in olive oil -- the canned soups contain plenty of cream and fat for this sauce. I like peppy sauces so I added two cloves of garlic. Went nicely served over bowtie pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States