Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
Made this today, very easy and nice with bbq chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Very easy and everyone enjoyed it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
This goes really well over garlic chicken. It also works as a left-over, cut up and on fettuccine noodles. It's marvelous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Ferguson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Excellent sauce to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashanti Chambers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
I was a little disappointed in this recipe. I could hardly taste the mushrooms or the other vegetables in it, just mostly the cream of chicken taste.. I followed the recipe exactly, maybe less soup and more veggies would make it tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
This was pretty good when it was fresh but isn't good as leftovers. I'll make less next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Excellent. I have used it over steak, lamb, pork, chicken , pasta. Just about everything it is great. I only cook for 3-4 most of the time, but I make the enitre recipe and even my son who hates mushrooms will eat it and use bread to get all of the juice. Thanks for this great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sumiton, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
This is the first time that I have cooked mushrooms. I have had mushroom sauce's in the past, but this one is just outstanding! WOW, I used it over rice and a thinly sliced petite loin steak with a garlic rub. It makes a perfect combination. My family loved it so much that they didn't talk during the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
Man, this was soooo good. I'd give this more stars if I could. I switched out the milk and used cream cheese and that just made this sauce over the top. I also added a couple cloves of garlic just cause I'm a big fan of it. Served over some spaghetti noodles. Chicken or shrimp would be a good addition. Will make this again and again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
This is a fantastic sauce. I created a "white lasagna" that I used this with. Included Ricotta, Spinach, Artichokes and Black Olives. Layered as normal, and used this sauce to cover the lasagna, and it was out of this world! Thanks for a great sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELVIS_PRESLEY_99

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States