Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Added nearly a cup of milk and topped it over chicken burgers and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This is very good for a quick and easy weeknight dish. Used cream of mushroom soup to keep it vegetarian. Left out the bell peppers (didn't have any) and added extra mushrooms. Served over cheese ravioli and it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe as is or tweaked to suit your purpose. I definitely will use this one on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amys6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Excellent served over fettucine pasta and cubed fried tofu. I ended up putting way more mushrooms (baby bella and shiitake) and garlic in there though, because it seemed to need more. The green and red peppers made the dish not only tastier but more beautiful. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mfirestorm45

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I used this sauce to put on top of the Parmesan chicken i cooked. I did not use the bell peppers though. It was a great recipe for chicken and i will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dreamshards8

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Moab, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Quick, easy mushroom sauce. I sauteed a couple of cloves of garlic first, but it was still a little bland. Could use "something" more to pep it up a bit. All in all a good recipe though! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
This was a very versatile, flavorful sauce. I changed the recipe to change my tastes -- I sauteed 16oz of fresh sliced baby bella mushrooms and 3 cloves of garlic with the butter and onions. I omitted the peppers due to personal tastes, and substituted golden cream of mushroom soup. The result was a heartier sauce -- beefy with the portabellas and a deep flavor with the golden variety of cream of mushroom. I served over dumpling-size egg noodles, and it was reminiscent of beef stroganoff without the beef. I will definitely make again to serve over meats, or even enjoy the sauce alone as a thick, velvety mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola in the Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
This was really yummy and so easy to make. My family loved it! I'l like to try it again with some crispy cooked bacon added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
If you are wondering what to make tonight, Make this!!! I used some of the previous reviews and made some minor changes to my tastes, but MMMmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monett, Missouri, USA
Living In: Carthage, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Java_Girl
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Pretty good. I followed the recipe except I couldn't find a red bell pepper and had to use a yellow one. Good, not great. I wouldn't serve this to company but I would make it again for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Java_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States