Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
It's very good. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I'm a beginner cook and a vegetarian and this sauce worked well for me! I used onion, bell pepper, celery, and tofu and replaced the cream of chicken soup with cream of celery soup. Delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tab
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I added chicken breast cooked with basil and a can of cream of mushroom soup. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Very simple and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Sauce was really good with chicken. Next time need to try with pork chops or pan steak
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I have never given a bad review since I usually figure it's just a difference in taste buds rather than a bad recipe...having said that, this was gross. The only change I made was to add garlic to my saute. I like all the ingredients in the recipe, and I like the idea of it but it really didn't work. It just tasted like cream of chicken soup with some vege, which makes sense since that is what it is. Oh well, you win some you lose some. Thank you for the idea anyway. Back to the drawing board.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janie vw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This is an excellent sauce. i didn't have any peppers in the house so I made it without and it was delicious. I can hardly wait to try it with the peppers. Thanks for a great tasting easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Yummm!! I made this last night for my household and it was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
When looking for veggies to use up, I came across this. I doubled the recipe exactly & I followed to a T in the beginning. But because I doubled the recipe...there was a lot of butter in this. I drained some of it before adding the soup and milk. The one thing I found after I mixed in the soup and milk...was that, there was more bell peppers then mushrooms and the flavor was the same.. Nice but not mushroom sauce because the peppers overwhelm the flavor the mushrooms. Plus it was extremely "soupy" or liquidy. So because I still had more then half a 16oz container left of sliced bellas, I used the excess butter I poured off in the beginning and saute'd the rest of the mushrooms and added them to the sauce. This helped with the overall flavor and allowed the recipe to be combined quite nicely with a package of gluten-free penne pasta. My girls loved loved it, as the end result. Will make again doubled and using an entire 16oz of mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Followed others and made some changes too. Sauteed chicken with garlic and butter, added some "Italian" herbs, salt, pepper, and worcestshire sauce. In a baking dish, placed sauce over cooked rigatoni pasta and covered with shredded cheese. Baked for about 1/2 hour. Very tasty. Cook once, eat twice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States