Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
Excellent! I don't know about you, but I get tired of red sauce all the time. This is a wonderful sauce for just about anything. My husband and I LOVE mushrooms, while my son and brother can't stand them. So, I minced the mushrooms very fine and all ate it. I would have preferred larger bits, but it was still excellent. Good job Karen...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
This is a quick and easy sauce to make for a weeknight (or Friday night) supper. I added loads of shitake mushrooms (they're less than $1 a pound here in Japan!) and some green beans and doubled the entire recipe so I could freeze some leftovers. To make it a bit more healthful, I skipped the butter and made it in olive oil -- the canned soups contain plenty of cream and fat for this sauce. I like peppy sauces so I added two cloves of garlic. Went nicely served over bowtie pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
SUPER!!! After I made it this way, I then made it again by omitting the peppers then adding worchester sauce and sour cream for a suoup, and gravy over rice. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
This was an easy recipe, and the flavor was good. I served it over breaded chicken breasts. I think this sauce is fine for an everyday meal, but for a sit down dinner, I'd reccommend something more subtle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
My husband I loved it. I'm going to try it with my lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMARAS_MOM

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2002
This was great! I had a bag full of morels I wasn't sure what to do with, so I used them in this sauce. I used dry sherry instead of milk and added some garlic powder. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
I made this sauce and used it as a dipping sauce for steak and chicken fondue. We had company and it was very well received by everyone. I followed another person's advice and added about 1/4 c. marsala wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KZJNK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2002
this was a great sauce to use in lasagne type recipes which call for a white sauce or Alfredo. I used in in a spinach cheese lasagne recipe and it improved my recipe. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
Great sauce Karen,served over noodles and added 1/4 cup Marsala wine. Makes nice rich restaurant qaulity sauce.Tom A.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
Very good! I added chicken to it & served it over pasta. Even my picky 7 yr old ate it!! It's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States