Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I made this last night and it was great!! I added a bit more milk and made it smoother. This is one of the best sauce I've tasted!!!(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Great! While cooking the sauce, I added chicken breasts cut in dices, and kept in the heat for a little while longer, to allow the chicken to cook; I then served it over spaghetti. it was easily transformed into a main dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caro Ponce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
It's very good. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I'm a beginner cook and a vegetarian and this sauce worked well for me! I used onion, bell pepper, celery, and tofu and replaced the cream of chicken soup with cream of celery soup. Delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tab
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I added chicken breast cooked with basil and a can of cream of mushroom soup. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Very simple and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Sauce was really good with chicken. Next time need to try with pork chops or pan steak
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I have never given a bad review since I usually figure it's just a difference in taste buds rather than a bad recipe...having said that, this was gross. The only change I made was to add garlic to my saute. I like all the ingredients in the recipe, and I like the idea of it but it really didn't work. It just tasted like cream of chicken soup with some vege, which makes sense since that is what it is. Oh well, you win some you lose some. Thank you for the idea anyway. Back to the drawing board.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janie vw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This is an excellent sauce. i didn't have any peppers in the house so I made it without and it was delicious. I can hardly wait to try it with the peppers. Thanks for a great tasting easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Yummm!! I made this last night for my household and it was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States