Mushroom Sauce Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
y mom made this but having to feed 9 people, she cooked it in a enameled dutch oven.I was thankful for this recipe since I tried to copy it and failed.She passed before I could ask her what I was doing wrong.THANK-YOU JHILGENB!!!Brought back wonderful memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Callahan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
i made this dish last night. left out the onion because my family doesn't really like eating it, but overall the meal was very tasty and easy to make/serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Have made this several times but no matter what I do something just seems to be missing in the flavour when made as recipe states. My sister made it and added a beef billion cube and it added some zest. Also, no matter how thin the potato slices are, they just do not cook completely all the way through. Frustrating recipe for me anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BadLittleChef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Really tasty and easy. I used 99% fat free mushroom soup and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nuevo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This was much better than I expected it to be. A little bland so it needs something, but it was good. I will make it again with my own twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharB26350

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
My family LOVED this recipe. I used boneless lean chops. So easy and so good! A family keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bradford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
i don't understand how this received such a high rating. This turned into a watery, disgusting, curdled mess, yet I followed the recipe exactly and made no changes. No-one would eat it, once they tasted it. I have made this before, but it was cooked in a frypan on the stove and only called for 1/2 cup of milk. It was delicious. I will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Absolutely fantastic! Such a homey meal on on a cold winters night. We added more milk and cream of mushroom sauce because we knew the potatoes would suck up so much sauce (and they did). We minced the onions and only used one not two (two is too much) and caramelized the onions with the pork chops which gave them a great flavor. We also added a small shake of garlic powder to the sauce and potatoes. The pork was done before the potatoes so we took the pork out so it didn't overcook and let the potatoes get tender. This meal is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Was rather good. Be sure to slice the potatoes very thin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Klocko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Was really good. Took about hour an 20 mins to get the potatoes done but was worth the wait. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States