Mushroom Sauce Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
Ran across this recipe this afternoon and made it for dinner. So easy, and tastes wonderful. One small change was that I used Campbell's Golden Mushroom soup instead of cream of mushroom. The chops & potatoes were cooked to perfection. Mixed vegetables on the side and it made a complete meal. Will definitely makes this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Ladrach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
INSTANT new favourite. I have had difficulty getting other members of my family to like Pork Chops. This recipe just did the trick! My wife said, we can now do chops more often! YAY! Thank you. Super easy to do, but I did only use one medium onion, and it was the perfect amount of onion flavour for us! I left it covered for the 1 hour of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monte Hill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
I've made this meal countless times and I love it. I admit, I'm a little heavy handed with the garlic, but I really love the taste of it with this dish. I'll continue happily making this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Carter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
When my husband and I were first married I made this recipe all the time. Now 20 years later I am preparing it again! I didn't use the potatoes and made it with rice instead. I used 1 onion instead of two and two cans of soup instead of one. I also reduced the amount of milk. I browned the boneless pork chops and sauteed the onions with fresh mushrooms and added garlic and pepper (no salt). I lowered the cooking temperature to 250 and cooked for two hours (because I had the time available). The pork chops came out extremely tender and both my husband and I enjoyed a wonderful meal. It brought back memories to when we were newlyweds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
This was perfect! I did change the cream of mushroom and instead used cream of chicken and mushroom. I also used two cans instead of one. This made approximately 8-9 pork chops. I kept everything else the same. Great quick and easy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
awesome receipe! I used boneless porkchops (thick) and added a little more butter and seasoning. I also added fresh mushrooms when I cooked the onions! Came out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
y mom made this but having to feed 9 people, she cooked it in a enameled dutch oven.I was thankful for this recipe since I tried to copy it and failed.She passed before I could ask her what I was doing wrong.THANK-YOU JHILGENB!!!Brought back wonderful memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Callahan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
i made this dish last night. left out the onion because my family doesn't really like eating it, but overall the meal was very tasty and easy to make/serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Have made this several times but no matter what I do something just seems to be missing in the flavour when made as recipe states. My sister made it and added a beef billion cube and it added some zest. Also, no matter how thin the potato slices are, they just do not cook completely all the way through. Frustrating recipe for me anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BadLittleChef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Really tasty and easy. I used 99% fat free mushroom soup and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nuevo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States