Mushroom Sauce Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2000
Delicious and Juicy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2000
Really good, but way too many onions. Also remember to trim the fat off the chops before cooking. But I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2001
This is a great recipe, and I even left out the butter and used cooking spray in its place for a lower fat version...fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
This is absolutely awesome! My kids and husband were licking the dishes clean! LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauchula, Florida, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2001
Very Good!! My husband loved it. He said instead of being rated 5 stars it should be rated 10 stars. My 2 year daughter ate it up also, and she's a very picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2001
Yuck! Potatoes still not cooked after 1 hour 10 minutes. Boring taste. Will not make again!! Dog loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
I read all the reviews first. Nervous about my oven pototoe cooking (see the review on Yuck, pototoes were not cooked). I Par-boiled the pototoes, works like a champ! My other half does not like casseroles so I told him I made oven baked pork chops and scalloped pototoes. He loved the dinner!! He loves browned onions and it was delious so for me the more the merrier. This is a very simple and good receipe and you should try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2001
My boyfriend is anti-mushroom and onion, so I substituted cream of potato soup and dried minced onions instead and ran the soup mixture through the blender to eliminate the potato chunks. Even though I sliced the potatoes as thinly and evenly as I could, some cooked thoroughly while others weren't quite done. He said it would've been a five if the sauce was more flavorful. I suggest extra seasonings and longer cooking to this great recipe. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2001
Awesome!! Awesome!! I used frozen hashbrown potatoes and added more garlic powder. This was a delicious recipe. Definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
I really liked this recipe! One thing I did differently was I substituted a bag of presliced/partially precooked Simply Potatoes instead of using fresh potatoes. That took care of the uncooked potatoes other mentioned previously. The flavor of the potatoes with the onion/mushroom soup sauce is awesome!! If I was making this for 6 people, I would definitely double the potato part - that way there would be plenty for seconds and thirds. For those who have a problem with high sodium, I would consider using the lower sodium soup. I had no problem with the sodium but I can see how some might. I definitely will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States