Mushroom Sauce Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
3 to 4 tablespoons of fresh drippings from a 5-star brand BACON in the skillet is perfect for browning BONELESS pork chops and PAM is great for use in the oven pan. No potatoes? No problem: I used one can each of Cream of Mushroom AND Cream of Potato; another excellent call! Double or triple the sauce and you can use Angel hair pasta, regular spaghetti or your favorite pasta shell types. When using BONELESS pork chops--watch your time / temperatures; the result should produce impressively tender chops that do come out tasting like a fine restaurant dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bogalusa, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Was very happy with this dish....great flavor and great on a cold night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2bakelock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I did this in my electric frying pan, rather than in the oven which reduced the cook time by about 20 minutes. I also used 1 cup of chicken stock and 1/4 cup of milk rather than all milk. I think this added me flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carbondale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
My boyfriend and son LOVE this. I don't likes but I I don't really like pork chops all that much. My friend from Iowa says this is middle America food at it's finest. For the men in my life this is most certainly the way to their heart. I use a clove of fresh garlic and the pork is from a local farm where the pig was raised with love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star Dust Mining Company

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Canton, New York, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This recipe tasted much too onion-y for my husband and me. We could only taste the onions. It's also very high in sodium. We omitted the salt since the soup is quite salty by itself. We may try it again with much less onion and we will add some fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This was a delicious and new way to try pork chops. Everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindi1030

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Good recipe, great basic flavor and super easy. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelksr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
My family loved them! I never cook pork and my 6 yr old told me he wanted pork chops :) I didn't have a problem with the potatoes as previous reviews had. Only thing i will do differently next time is add mushrooms to soup and add shred chedd during last few mins of cooking. Thank you so much for posting the recipe. Deff a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carmex182

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
So yummy!! My daughter just gobbled it up and my hubby did too!! I'll definitely make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bawlf, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Provost, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I am giving this five stars because I loved it. My husband is old school when it comes to pork chops; he believes the only way to enjoy them is seasoned with salt and pepper, fried, and slightly dry. We will agree to disagree and I will continue to make this recipe and he can kill pork chops when it is his turn to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States