Mushroom Sauce Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I have cooked this recipe for years and it turns out great every time. Try mixing a can of cream of celery soup with the cream of mushroom, it adds a nice addition to the flavor. Top the dish with shredded cheddar cheese and put it back in the oven long enough to melt the cheese. Pork chops will be very tender and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
So Yummy - I rubbed the chops in Lipton Onion soup mix and then browned them. The onion enhanced the mushroom sauce making this recipe very very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
very simple and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shantell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This is tasty but having made it exactly to the recipe, there are a couple of things I would change if i were going to make it again. The sauce was very watery when it was done, so I woud use about half as much milk. I also would add some sauted mushrooms next time, and I would whisk the milk and soup together before mixing it into the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This was very good. I too added another can of cream of mushroom soup and instead of the 2 large onions (neither my boyfriend or I are crazy about onions), I added about half an envelope of onion soup mix. I sliced the potatoes as thinly as I could and cooked it for about an hour and 20 minutes but some of them were still not quite done. So next time I will either boil them a little bit first or skip that part altogether and serve the pork chops with some mashed potatoes or wild rice. The gravy was awesome! I will make again! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This works beautifully with chicken breasts as well. I also tossed in some mushrooms with the onions - delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Made this almost exactly as stated (added second can of soup per previous reviews, and only had one onion). Excellent! Chops were so tender, potatoes perfect after stated cooking time, gravy was excellent. Can't wait to make it again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Think twice before using two onions! We made this dish, and it really did not meet our expectations. It had way too many onions in it. The potatoes still came out crunchy despite trying to cook for a longer time. Not a recipe that we will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I got this recipe in my inbox this morning and was excited. I made it for dinner tonight and it was a huge success. It's so easy and very yummy! The hardest thing with this dish is the wait. I did 2 things differently: I used Half-and-Half for a thicker gravy, and added a splash of white wine to help tenderize the pork during baking. Lovely results. Will definitely fix this again. Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Great recipe. I added mushrooms when browning the opions and sliced 2 potatoes pretty thinly. Only had 4 chops, but cooked perfectly with the amount of time stated. When taking the cover off @ 30 minutes, I added Sri-Racha (the Roosta' sauce!) and left uncovered for another half hour. Easy recipe, tastes great! I wouldn't add salt (as stated by others too.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States