Mushroom Sauce Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This was the most incredibly bland dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenwood, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
delicioso
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Loved this recipe - easy to make and delicous - I added the extra can of mushroom soup and had sliced potatoes that are already cooked so thought this would cut down on the cooking time. It worked out great - My family loved it -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
awesome! cut recipe and half and still used I can of mushroom...other than that, followed recipe exactly and sprinkled cheese on top last 5 minutes. I diced my potatoes so it was done in 50 minutes instead of an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Followed recipe exactly, except added asparagus spears in place of potatoes to make this more nutritious. Pork was very tender when the baking was finished, so that means accurate bake time was specified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Excellent, simple recipe that reminded me of home! The pork chops were incredibly tender, so much so that I didn't even need my knife! I made very minimal changes to this recipe... I used pepper and Garlic Plus as my rub, left out the salt. And since I only had 4 pork chops, used only 1 cup of milk, which worked great! I used bone-in chops and instead of using potatoes I cooked basmati rice separtely. I cooked the chops for 50 mins covered and 10 uncovered which likely helped them get so tender! I served the chops and sauce over a bed of rice, with steamed broccoli. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
OM Gosh, this is so good and fast to make. As usual I tried a few suggestions other reviewers made. I had a large package of pork tenderloins. I used 2 cans of cream om soup, about a cup of white wine, was I ever scared before the alcohol cooked out, the flavor was so strong of alcohol. ( I am new at cooking with wine) 2 tsp of minced garlic, a bit of milk and a couple of dollops of sour cream. I cook to taste. I heated this on the stove before adding it to the other ingredients. I used my food processor to slice the unpealed potatoes and the onion. Everything went so fast, except browning the chops. It turned out so nice, the browning bits of the meat combined with the soup mixture gave it such a rich flavor. I too cooked mine for about 1hr 20 mins in a 9x13 pan. We all loved it and I think this will be the go to chop recipe from now on. A meal in one, with some green beans on the side. Awesome !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I don't normally like pork chops unless they are grilled, but I have to say that this recipe was so amazing that I can't help but rave to everyone that they need to make it! I grew up eating pork chops that always tasted like leather, but I used thin cut boneless pork chops and I deleted onions but used onion powder to season and the chops came out absolutely tender and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Not bad at all. I agree with others reviewers the potatoes need to bake a bit longer. In fact, I put the potatoes in the oven topped w/ shredded cheese for about 30 minutes prior to adding the pork chops and sauce. Then used the suggested bake times. This was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Really easy/quick to make. Would either decrease the amount of milk added, or increase the amount of soup. Found the sauce to be quite runny. Potatoes were sliced thinly as suggested and cooked perfectly within the hour. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States