Mushroom Sauce Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Good comfort food, added my own twist to make it more to my liking. Added some sliced mushrooms to the onion sautee. Seasoned the soup and milk with fresh ground pepper and some ground sage. When uncovered, sprinkled the top with more sliced mushroom. Didn't cook on potatoes but served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I liked this recipe very much I added a bit of Franks hot sauce in the soup mixture and some parmesan cheese it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pickering, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This was a hit with everyone. Very tasty, super easy. I did cook longer than suggested - I had super thick chops. 45 minutes covered, 50 uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This was ok. I think it would be better if you were to make your own sauce instead of using condensed soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I skipped the browning step because I was concerned about overcooking my chops. Alternated layers of thin sliced potatoes and red onions, seasoning each layer with pepper and a little seasoned salt, with chopped garlic and sliced mushrooms on the last layer. Then I rubbed the chops with a small amount of seasoned salt, dried sage and pepper, and placed them on top. I wanted a creamier sauce so I used 3/4 cup half and half in place of milk, just whisked it together with the mushroom soup and poured over everything. After one hour the potatoes were PERFECT but unfortunately my bone-in pork chops were still too overcooked and dry for us. Next time I would give the potatoes a head start and add the chops in the last 30 minutes. The potatoes were SO GOOD, the BF said it is even worth making without any chops at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This was the most incredibly bland dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenwood, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
delicioso
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Loved this recipe - easy to make and delicous - I added the extra can of mushroom soup and had sliced potatoes that are already cooked so thought this would cut down on the cooking time. It worked out great - My family loved it -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
awesome! cut recipe and half and still used I can of mushroom...other than that, followed recipe exactly and sprinkled cheese on top last 5 minutes. I diced my potatoes so it was done in 50 minutes instead of an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Followed recipe exactly, except added asparagus spears in place of potatoes to make this more nutritious. Pork was very tender when the baking was finished, so that means accurate bake time was specified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States