Mushroom Sauce Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I followed recipes without manking any changes. It was OK. Not a bad dish but nothing great. Not as flavorful as I expected. Will try making again with some of the suggested tweaks and/or some of my own tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I have never cooked in life, I've never had to. I recently started cooking for myself and girlfriend. This recipe is AMAZING! Made me feel like a real master chef! I will use this recipe in the future,although i will be sure to remember BONELESS chops next time! I didnt use the onions because the Mrs's hates them. I added sauteed mushrooms in the soup mix and I believe they really set it off! The timing worked well for me no issues with the potatoes or the pork chops. I L O V E this recipe and so does my girlfriend. Thank you !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I will have to say I was surprised, this was very good Thank you for posting it Rhonda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Wagner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Easy and tasty. I only used one onion but left everything else the same. I think I will season the potatoes a little next time as well. They did not have much flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Our family thought this was just ok, not very flavorful. I may try some of the other suggestions that other reviewers mentioned (Cajun seasoning, maybe more garlic, etc). The only changes I had made was using red potatoes instead of russet, I only used 1 onion. Also, this seems like it would be pretty good with mashed potatoes instead of the sliced potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
My chops came out a bit on the tough side, perhaps due to the extended baking time required to cook the potatoes. Next time I will take the suggestion to either pre-cook the taters or else use the frozen hash browns. Flavor was ok, but nothing to rave about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This was really good. My husband loved it. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Excelle nt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Fuselier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
My partner and I made this recipe the other night and she -not a meatlover- LOVED it. I loved it myself but I tend to love any meal with meat in it. We're definitely pinning this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States