Mushroom Sauce Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
This was ok. I prepared it as written and found it bland. I think I can do better, so I won't make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Believe it or not I've been making this for 50 years. I never used a recipe, just made it up... This one is close to mine. I created many one pot meals on a budget. With three boys my day was very busy. I used regular chops, potatoe chunks, carrots, onions and garlic, and baked. I did the same with chuck roast and turkey meatloaf. Of course they all take on a different flavor. Cream of Mushroom soup was a staple in my house. My grown up sons still make this to this day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
this was simple to make. I added some fresh mushrooms since I had them on hand. would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
My husband and I both enjoyed this for dinner. He said they made great left overs, too. Be sure you cut the potatoes super thin, or they wont cook all the way. I added garlic powder to taste. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This was very good, we really enjoyed it and I will make it again. Next time I won't add the milk as I found it a bit watery instead, I will double up on the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Made as written . Very good . No problems with under cooked pork , or potatoes . Fast to put together after work , and comforting on a cold day . Thank you for sharing .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
well .. i changed it a bit coz i didnt have mushroom soup so i used a mushroom recipe from here http://allrecipes.com/recipe/chef-johns-mushroom-gravy/detail.aspx and swapped the beef stock with apple cider added some zuccini and brocolli from the garden into the baking dish .. otherwise true to the recipe and mmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kev

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Good comfort food, added my own twist to make it more to my liking. Added some sliced mushrooms to the onion sautee. Seasoned the soup and milk with fresh ground pepper and some ground sage. When uncovered, sprinkled the top with more sliced mushroom. Didn't cook on potatoes but served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I liked this recipe very much I added a bit of Franks hot sauce in the soup mixture and some parmesan cheese it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pickering, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This was a hit with everyone. Very tasty, super easy. I did cook longer than suggested - I had super thick chops. 45 minutes covered, 50 uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States