Mushroom Sauce Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Absolutely fantastic! Such a homey meal on on a cold winters night. We added more milk and cream of mushroom sauce because we knew the potatoes would suck up so much sauce (and they did). We minced the onions and only used one not two (two is too much) and caramelized the onions with the pork chops which gave them a great flavor. We also added a small shake of garlic powder to the sauce and potatoes. The pork was done before the potatoes so we took the pork out so it didn't overcook and let the potatoes get tender. This meal is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Was rather good. Be sure to slice the potatoes very thin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Klocko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Was really good. Took about hour an 20 mins to get the potatoes done but was worth the wait. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I misread and only added 1/4 cup of milk. I found the cooking time sufficient even with normal cut pork chops. I did add paprika for a bit of kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by analyticsmj
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Good, not excellent. Added mushrooms to onion, which I would do again. Will try seasoned salt on chops and 1/2 the amount of milk to make a bit more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I added a tablespoon of chopped fresh rosemary. The chops were a little done, but I think I browned them too long. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penny Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I loved this recipie myself, the boys I think would have preferred the sauce more on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hrdwrkdmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clendenin, West Virginia, USA
Living In: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Great quick simple meal. After I browned the chops and took them out I sauted onions and added added about 1 cup of fresh mushrooms in the same pan and saauted for about 1.5 minutes then added mushroom soup and milk in right into same pan. Poured the mixture over the chops and potatoes. Wonderful meal with a side of green giant frozen peas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thomas Fuchs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Pretty good. Also tried it with the following changes. Added a bag of onion soup mix. Doubled the pork chops. And cooked that on low in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This is my second time making this dish in two weeks. It's easy and so delicious! Instead of using the salt, pepper and garlic, I used Montreal steak spice for an even easier prep! I will be making this dish for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States