Mushroom Sauce Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
My partner and I made this recipe the other night and she -not a meatlover- LOVED it. I loved it myself but I tend to love any meal with meat in it. We're definitely pinning this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole G.
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This was VERY delicious and tender! I used the recipe as a base and just tweaked it a bit. I used garlic powder & onion powder, salt & pepper, 1 onion, 1/2 "soup can" of milk & 1/2 "soup can" of white wine. I did not measure my seasonings though, I just sprinkled the seasonings just enough to coat the meat and potatoes. I sauteed the meat like it said but I used cooking spray instead of butter. Once the meat came out of the frying pan, I threw in the onions to carmalize then deglazed with the white wine and added the mushroom soup/milk mixture. Let it simmer for a few minutes. Layered the potaotes and chops, then poured the soup mixture over top. Cooked uncovered for 30 mins then covered for 30 mins (this was backwards from the recipe). The only thing I would change for the next time is to cut my potatoes thicker so they won't be as mushy, I used a mandolin to slice them this time. Overall, this was a delicious dish and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Very bland. My wife said the best part of the whole thing was the onions. Potatoes didn't really contribute. Wouldn't do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Omg'sh all 4 of my kids LUVED this recipe (including my autistic 14 yr old who's incredibly picky). Made it exactly as written and was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This was so easy and delicious . I have a dairy allergy so used coconut milk. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Excellent and easy to make. I almost fully cooked pork and cooked potatoes for 5 min in microwave. Tossed potatoes in olive oil and roasted at 450 for fifteen minutes before adding the pork and sauce and reduced to 350. Cooked for 30 minutes covered then 15 uncovered I used fast fry boneless as we don't like thick chops Family loved it. My brother in law asked I send the recipe to his wife :) I also added sliced mushrooms and cooked with the onions. Served with homemade apple sauce and some left over blue cheese dressing made from scratch the night before . Will become a staple meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I liked this recipe very much a quick dinner or lunch. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Great recipe! I used half of a large onion, 1 cup milk and added an extra can of mushroom soup. Next time I will be adding more seasoning to the pork chops, they were a little bland. Read the reviews and sliced the potatoes thinner and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jp13
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Delish! Thank you for sharing. Followed recipe for most part. Didn't have two onions; had 4 big chops; topped with panko crumbs at end. Would maybe par-cook potatoes to speed up cook time. Chops were done but taters could have gone a little longer. Everyone enjoyed this dish and will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
It was a pretty yum recipe. No complaints here. it just didn't wow me. I did sub the potatoes for sweet potatoes, and I didn't have milk so I added quinoa milk to the mushroom soup mix. they were very delish and tender. may try it again, if I happen to have all the ingredients and run out of ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States