Mushroom Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This was an excellent recipe, however I made a few changes. instead of cream, I used skim milk (2 cups) and instead of vegetable stock, I used 1 cup of my favourite white wine. turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Better than Bouillon makes a mushroom stock concentrate that works wonderfully here. I make it the broth with half mushroom, half chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Fantastic! Really delicious - even my sister, who hates mushrooms AND risotto, really loves this when I make it. I put in more mushrooms than the recipe calls for, as I love them, and substitute fresh, chopped chives for the parsely. I also find that it doesn't need half as much stock as the recipe suggests, but perhaps I am doing something wrong. This has become one of my my favourite recipes - to cook and to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Fantastic recipe! The only modification I make is to add 1 cup of white wine (to deglaze the sauteed garlic and onion from the bottom of the pan). My family and friends love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
YUMMMY! I added spinach to the mushrooms and cooked up some chicken breast in garlic and added that in when it was all done and BOY it was AMAZING! Super delicious! Really not hard to make either just took a little time. Definitely worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This was good, because it used ingredients I had on hand, but it is definitely not risotto. Risotto uses Arborio rice, and the creaminess comes from the starch in the rice, not cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Bellbrook, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Veeeeery good and easy!! I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulinha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This recipe is fabulous. Went for seconds and thirds and fourths.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
real nice and easy to make, I used brown rice and added button mushrooms . This recipe is a keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by francesco

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Strathroy, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
YUM YUM YUM!!! This was soooo good! I made this for a potluck for friends and they kept going back for second and thirds and then fourths.. :) I didn't have celery (and didn't want to go to the store) so I used celery salt and omitted the extra salt. I also used chicken stock and 2 cups mushrooms (we love mushrooms and my husband has a bad habit of eating half the food as I'm making it so I figured if I started with 2 cups I'd end up with 1 & 1/2). But that was it. This is a fabulous recipe that I will be making again and again and again!! And like the other reviewers said, start tasting after the 2nd or 3rd cup of stock to see if the consistency is right. I ended up using only the milk, cream and 3 cups stock. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzysMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Debary, Florida, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States