Mushroom Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
very nice receipe but adding more seasonings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This takes much longer to prepare than mentioned because there are 5 cups of broth that have to be added to the dish, one cup at a time until absorbed. I wouldn't change the broth amount, though. The only change I made was to chop up my mushrooms a bit more than just slicing them. I think I may have added more onions than necessary, but the word "small" is so ambiguous with onion size these days. The person should give a mention of how many cups of diced onions are needed instead. Although time consuming, this is pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I have to give this recipe five stars because the flavor is phenomenal! Perfect, really. That said, it took about three hours to cook, and even then, it wasn't quite finished (the rice was still too firm). I don't know if it's our high altitude, the fact that I used brown rice, or that the recipe is wrong. My son went to bed before it was finally finished cooking (we made him a quesadilla instead), and our baked potatoes went cold. After three hours, we were tired and hungry and couldn't wait anymore. We ate it, and it was sooooo good, but we were frustrated that it took so long to cook when the recipe says 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I LOVE everything with mushroom so i made this recipe and everything went well .. except that the available vegetable stock we have in our markets is very salty which led to have salty risotto, but I can tell you this recipe is very tasty and have a nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Awesome, only used 3 1/2 cups of broth and was very creamy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I followed other reviews and didn't use cream. I did use whole milk, but next time (and there will definitely be a next time!!) I'll just use whatever milk we have on hand, which is usually 1%. I also used chicken broth instead of vegetable broth and only needed a little less than 4 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Mountain House, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe. It came out rich and delicious. My husband said it reminded him of a risotto he had in Italy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
AMAZING! I used shiitake mushrooms and chicken broth with arborio rice, and this was the best rice dish I have ever eaten!! Including in restaurants! LOVED IT! Ten stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Great! I added some chives for flavor, tripled (at least) the parsley, omitted the celery, switched the whole milk for 1%, and omitted the heavy cream to save calories. If you like spice you should add a bit more to give this some extra zest, but a really great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Charlemont, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Great Recipe. Used Shiitake mushrooms for better flavor. Will definitely make it again and soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States