Mushroom Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Absolutely delicious. I used soy milk,no cream and just a little bit of parmesan. It tasted really good, and the texture was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This was awesome. I used fat free creamer instead of milk and cream and it was still awesome. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Good recipe but made a few changes...Used almond milk instead of whole milk and to add some creamy texture, added a tbl of cream cheese at the end along with the parmesan. Cream cheese really added a nice creamy texture. Also added morel mushrooms, which brought stronger mushroom flavor. Lastly, didn't have arborio so used basmati...I know, I know, but I was lazy and didn't want to go to the store. Not ideal rice choice, but really didn't impact the end result much at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I made this risotto for my fiance and mother in law and they absolutely loved it! I used brown rice since I tend to be on the healthier side. I also used chicken stock instead of vegetable stock for more flavor. I did not use heavy cream because I didn't have any and I used portobello mushrooms and asparragus (combined at the end, cooked separately.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lbgardea

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Mmmmm, wow! This tastes oustanding. I didnt use celery and next time I would dice up the mushrooms to smaller bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LpgFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I was forced to change some of the ingredients but my first attempt at a risotto was great thanks to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Delicious! Used skim milk instead of whole and it was still very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I have used this recipe several times now for different guests and have always recieved rave reviews. This is my daughter's absolute favorite dish. I follow the recipe as written and it has always come out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Delicious risotto. I sauteed the arborio rice for a minute or so, since I always do before adding liquid. Then I deglazed the pan with 1/4 cup white wine. Also, I fried about an ounce of salt pork with the onions at the beginning, and left out the celery. I really think these were minor changes, and didn't change the recipe all that much. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RICECHICKIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
very nice receipe but adding more seasonings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States