Mushroom Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
OMG!!!! Best Risotto! Thanks for the recipe! Ioana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Delicious. Very easy to make. I agree, 5 cups was too much broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristaJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Conshohocken, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
As a beginner, I was intimidated by risotto. This was my first attemt and it turned out pretty well. I opted not to use the cream, and wound up using 1000mL of stock. It tasted great, until I added the parmesan. I think it's because I bought inexpensive pre-grated parmesan cheese which overwhelmed the dish. I will try again with 1/2 cup of better quality parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinForKicks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chetwynd, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This was wonderful, full of flavor, and I had to make a couple of substitutions based on what I had and didn't have. I didn't have the parsley, celery, milk or heavy cream. I sauteed the onions, garlic, and mushrooms (canned) in a little butter and then added a half teaspoon of dried rosemary. Seasoned with salt and pepper. I then added the rice and 1/3 of a cup of 1/2 and 1/2 (I "thirded" the recipe since it was just for me and my husband). I then added chicken broth, a half cup at a time. I used about 2 cups total broth. I tasted frequently, seasoning with salt and pepper as needed, and it came out creamy, full of flavor and delicious. I even forgot the butter, just sprinkled with parmesan and fresh ground pepper. Delish! I will definitely be making this again. My first time making a risotto and it came out restaurant quality. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Absolutely delicious. I used soy milk,no cream and just a little bit of parmesan. It tasted really good, and the texture was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This was awesome. I used fat free creamer instead of milk and cream and it was still awesome. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Good recipe but made a few changes...Used almond milk instead of whole milk and to add some creamy texture, added a tbl of cream cheese at the end along with the parmesan. Cream cheese really added a nice creamy texture. Also added morel mushrooms, which brought stronger mushroom flavor. Lastly, didn't have arborio so used basmati...I know, I know, but I was lazy and didn't want to go to the store. Not ideal rice choice, but really didn't impact the end result much at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I made this risotto for my fiance and mother in law and they absolutely loved it! I used brown rice since I tend to be on the healthier side. I also used chicken stock instead of vegetable stock for more flavor. I did not use heavy cream because I didn't have any and I used portobello mushrooms and asparragus (combined at the end, cooked separately.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lbgardea

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Mmmmm, wow! This tastes oustanding. I didnt use celery and next time I would dice up the mushrooms to smaller bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LpgFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I was forced to change some of the ingredients but my first attempt at a risotto was great thanks to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States