Mushroom Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I thought this was pretty terrible, actually. The heavy whipping cream made it waaayyyy too rich. Rich and bland... You might ask if that is possible, and I assure you that with this recipe, it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krlong6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This risotto is just amazing! I replaced milk with almond milk, heavy cream with coconut milk and butter with vegetable shortening. Will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Perfetto! Insanely incredible recipe for all 4* palates. I made it with Cordon Bleu II. I highly recommend mellow side dishes to counter the bold and powerful tastes of such creamy, buttery, and rich dishes like the Bleu. Simple broccoli, asparagus, or peas are a great idea. This was incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiceSpiceBaby

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Delicious, I hate when people make changes, but you have to improvise at times...so, I only used one onion, chicken broth, no cream-substituted with 2% milk, added about cup and a half of chicken (chopped). It was amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
My family loved this dish! Paired with a baby greens salad, absolutely perfect! Thanks so much :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
SERIOUSLY AMAZING! I am not exaggerating when I say that this risotto is the best thing I have ever made! I admit I left out the celery and parsley, and used chicken stock because I prefer the richer flavor. I will make this again and again! In fact, it's going to be my fancy Christmas Eve dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I had never made or even eaten Risotto prior making this. I had only seen it on the cooking shows and so wanted to try it! I am so very glad I found this recipe as it was super easy to make. It tasted like I pretty much thought it would but even better!!! My family loves this and has asked that I make it again. This time I am using 3 different types of mushrooms just for the fun of it!! I thank you for this recipe as does my family!!!! YUMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
delicious! We loved this one. We substituted 1% milk for the whole milk and half and half for the heavy cream and it turned out delicious...and a little more healthy! I would probably only use 2 onions instead of 3 next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Very delicious. I used parmesan raggiano and it make a lot of difference than regular kraft grated parmesan. I used chicken broth instead of vege and used portabella mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I halved this recipe, but left the mushroom quantity as in the original recipe, effectively doubling the mushroom quantity. I also used two types of mushrooms: fresh regular button mushroom and fresh oyster mushroom (oh, and i threw in some frozen green peas towards the end of cooking for some color). Other than that I followed the recipe closely and maybe overdid the parmesan cheese a bit in the end, but the recipe turned out wonderfully! I think it's a great basic mushroom risotto that can be augmented easily (for those who like more vegetable, like me!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States