Mushroom Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
We loved this recipe! made no changes, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxxx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
this HAS to be the best Risotto I've ever tasted and I was reared on it. thanks for posting. Leeflea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leaflea51

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okolona, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Red Bay, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
My first attempt at risotto and it was perfect, better than my fav restaurants! Only added 3 cups of broth and took longer than recipe said, but totally worth it! Used fat free half & half, and only half the amount of grated Parmesan, my attempt to save a few calories. Thanks for sharing this amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Great recipe!! I used soy milk instead of milk and cream and it worked great. Also, the rice I used was basmatti and for me it took only 2 cups of broth to cook the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEAMOSRU

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This was very good. I had never made Risotto before so I wanted to try it. The family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
this was my first time making a risotto so wasn't sure what to expect. overall i liked it but would change a few things the next time i try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Made as is. 3 starts due to a divided house on this one. My husband LOVED it saying it was one of the best things I've made. I think it's pretty bland. However, I enjoy rich food (i.e. Coopers Hawk Winery serves a Short Rib Risotto that is just amazing which is what I was kind of going for with this dish sans short ribs). My husband does not. Maybe that is the big difference between those that loves this recipe and those that don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I thought this was pretty terrible, actually. The heavy whipping cream made it waaayyyy too rich. Rich and bland... You might ask if that is possible, and I assure you that with this recipe, it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krlong6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This risotto is just amazing! I replaced milk with almond milk, heavy cream with coconut milk and butter with vegetable shortening. Will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States