Mushroom Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
This was delicious. It will now be a family favouite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Absolutely delicious. I used regular rice. I made 2 cups of rice. I omitted the celery and used 2 cups of half and half and 1/2 cup of slim milk and used chicken broth instead of begetable and used only one cup of parmesean cheese and omitted the butter. Wow. It was amazing Restauran quality. I will definitely make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
I made this without the parsley or celery and used white rather than arborio rice and it still turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Made this twice now and first time used extra milk and no cream. Second time used cream both times it was Resturant quality. Thank you so much x
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Made this tonight as a side dish. I did a few alterations though, I learned to sauté the risotto rice before adding any liquids. So after I sautéd the veggie part (which I will use more parsley next time to season), I added the rice and after I "crisped" that for a moment, I added the HOT broth. As many others I did not use any milk to the recipe, but added a tablespoon of heavy cream, although it was quiet creamy already. I also suggest adding a bit of white wine for flavor if available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
a little salty. i wont add any salt next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This was a BIG hit with my family. Instead of the milk & cream combo I used fat free half & half. I went by something I saw on Martha Stewart a few years ago and sauteed the arborio rice first, then started adding the broth a little at a time while continuously stirring. I added the half & half towards the end. Served it with fontina cheese and a few roasted red pepper slices on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna Jamil

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I have cooked this a few times and the family love it. I don't add cream but do add the milk. Wine is added if available. Different mushrooms and lots of them chopped small with onions work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Absolutely delicious though I made the following changes based on other comments: 1 medium onion instead of 3 small, substituted and extra 1/4 cup milk for the heavy cream, 2 cups of veggie broth instead of 5, 3-4 cups mushrooms instead of just 1 1/2 cups, and 1/3 cup parsley instead of a measly teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I used cooked white rice, 2% milk and only 2 cups of the vegetable stock. Restaurant-quality meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States