Mushroom Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
WE LOVED IT! After the first review, I was kinda leary, but it worked out great for me. I had a box of Rice A Roni on hand (just in case) and it was put back into the pantry. My 15 month old soveled it in! I used Minute Rice & cut the cook time down kinda like you would with Minute Rice & it did not turn out dry at all. Thank you Jennifer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
Excellent! Just pay attention to the rice/lquid ratio. 1 to 1 for minute rice or 1 to 2 for long cooking rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
This is a yummy recipe.. turns out great everytime... i use my rice cooker to cook this and i find that the broth - rice ratio should be 1:1, especially if using white rice (i use basmati). I have cooked this several times when i have had unexpected guests and it turns out great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHANDYCOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kottayam, Kerala, India
Living In: Bangalore, Karnataka, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
Great recipe, husband and children enjoyed it, I used water instead of chicken broth, and my husband would have preferred chicken broth but otherwise it was a hit. My 5 year old daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Siever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
Very flavorful, and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMSASSYGIRL

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lowell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
My guests and I enjoyed this a lot. I did change the recipe slightly. I sauteed the mushrooms, onion and garlic and in a SEPARATE pot I cooked the rice in the chicken broth. Then I added the mushroom mixture to the rice before serving and garnished with some more green onions. I served it with Scott Hibbs Amazing Whisky Grilled Baby Back Ribs, the BEST rib recipe on this site! However, the rice has a nice mild flavor that would make it a great side dish for almost anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
A very quick and tasty side dish. I omitted the onion (I don't like onions) and upped the garlic. Even my two little boys liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
Fantastic change of pace....made this for company with Bev's Orange Chicken recipie, and the meal was wonderful! Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
We have updated the amount of rice listed in the recipe. We hope this helps! - The Staff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
I can't believe this recipe doesn't have five stars. I made it for a dinner party and it got absolutely rave reviews, even from one person who doesn't really care for rice. Since I love garlic I used two cloves, but otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. I've already made it twice, and I just printed out the recipe five days ago (and have passed it on by request).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Persian Rice

See how to make an actual foolproof method for cooking perfect rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States