Mushroom Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
dry, boring, dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
WE LOVED IT! After the first review, I was kinda leary, but it worked out great for me. I had a box of Rice A Roni on hand (just in case) and it was put back into the pantry. My 15 month old soveled it in! I used Minute Rice & cut the cook time down kinda like you would with Minute Rice & it did not turn out dry at all. Thank you Jennifer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
I hate to say it, but this didn't turn out like I would have liked. Should use 2-3 times all the fun ingredients and less rice or more water since it turned out a little dry and boring. It has potential though which is why it gets the 3 stars. I made it will brown rice (non instant)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
Be careful when using long-grain rice! I used 1 cup of rice, which is a normal 4 servings for us, but needed 2 cups of broth. With that adjustment, it turned out fine. Nice side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
A very quick and tasty side dish. I omitted the onion (I don't like onions) and upped the garlic. Even my two little boys liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
Great way to 'jazz' up white rice, which we have at least once a week with our grilled chicken. I thought it should be a 1 to 2 ratio with the rice to liquid, so I only cooked 1 cup long grain rice in the 2 cups broth. Added a little extra garlic and some red pepper flakes while sauteing the veggies. Will add this one to my keeper file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
Excellent! Just pay attention to the rice/lquid ratio. 1 to 1 for minute rice or 1 to 2 for long cooking rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
Fantastic change of pace....made this for company with Bev's Orange Chicken recipie, and the meal was wonderful! Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
This rice was really good - I served it for company and it was real easy to make and much better than plain rice. If you use long-grain rice, it is only 1 cup rice to 2 cups broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
We have updated the amount of rice listed in the recipe. We hope this helps! - The Staff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States