Mushroom Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I omitted the parsley because I didn't have any on hand and used vegetable broth because I was out of chicken broth. It was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I loved this recipe. I made it and ended up finishing it before my husband came home!! But I repeated it the next day. I also served it with a special Ghanaian pepper sauce called shito. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Accra, Greater Accra, Ghana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Agreed! This rice is delicious and so easy to make. I've made is 3 times in 3 weeks. One time it turned out dry but that was because the lid wasn't sitting right when I left it simmering. So you want to made sure it's covered!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
So disappointed..maderecipe as written and it was very bland. Had to add more garlic, added soya sauce and sauted more onion to save the dish. Sorry will not e making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Loved it! I've fallen in love with baby bella mushrooms recently, so I used 4 of those and 2 button mushrooms. I also used brown rice, which takes more chicken broth. My kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Great recipe....definately use chickbroth or something flavored vs water to make the rice. I used brown rice. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
super easy & Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Tasty. Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Icookfromabook
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I really liked this dish... I will say that the rice didn't cook completely. It was time for the stove to go off before fully cooked.. i tried to let it sit a little longer but it got a little too sticky.. I also didn't have any chicken broth in the house so I used Beef broth.. really good I used all of the mushrooms and a lot of onions.. I LOVE THIS DISH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Easy and quick side dish. I used more mushrooms and more garlic. Also since I had bacon fat leftover from breakfast, I used that to saute the vegetables. Long grain rice topped it off. 1 cup rice to 2 cups beef stock for long grain. Make your own beef stock by dissolving 2 beef bouillion cubes in 2 cups water. 22 mins made my rice fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Persian Rice

See how to make an actual foolproof method for cooking perfect rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States