Mushroom Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Tasty. Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Icookfromabook
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I really liked this dish... I will say that the rice didn't cook completely. It was time for the stove to go off before fully cooked.. i tried to let it sit a little longer but it got a little too sticky.. I also didn't have any chicken broth in the house so I used Beef broth.. really good I used all of the mushrooms and a lot of onions.. I LOVE THIS DISH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Easy and quick side dish. I used more mushrooms and more garlic. Also since I had bacon fat leftover from breakfast, I used that to saute the vegetables. Long grain rice topped it off. 1 cup rice to 2 cups beef stock for long grain. Make your own beef stock by dissolving 2 beef bouillion cubes in 2 cups water. 22 mins made my rice fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Awesome.... made it last night for a dinner with friends. All enjoyed it very much and I was asked for the recipe today. I subbed in red onion for the green, and I also used brown rice (soaking it first and adding liquid and cooking time).... it was fantastic, in the end. I'll do this again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
We enjoyed this recipe. I had to add some water to it. I also added 1/2 cup frozen peas and 1 cup cut up left-over chicken. One dish meal-yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MtnNanny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Felt like I am missing something after all these good reviews. Personally, we didn't find it flavorful. If there is a next time, I would double the mushrooms, garlic, onion and parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
After tasting my first attempt I removed some of the rice as I ended up with alot and not much veggies in comparison. I wanted a more flavorful dish so I quickly cut up more onions (3) and garlic (2 more). I also added more mushrooms. I sauteed these in a little more butter till soft and added it to the existing rice. I used Basmati Rice as it is far superior. What a knock out! With these changes the enhanced flavor I realized I could easily add sauteed chicken or shrimp for a main dish! The taste is "delish"! I served this rice with Allrecipes "Famous Butter Chicken" and corn on the cob. The flavors blended beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
*****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was very good. I would even suggest adding more or the ingredients to the rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coronagirl0828

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, Maryland, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lemmon, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States