Mushroom Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
We all loved it. I only strayed from the recipe by using more mushrooms. The add-in possibilities are endless. Next time I might try adding pine nuts...or not. It's delicious the way it is. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail A. Guild

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
i made this once as written but doubled the mushrooms. this time, I used brown rice and water instead of broth and white rice. I put in maybe 2.5 cups of water, then added adobo (oregano, garlic powder, and chicken bullion) spice after cooking. I think it took longer than 20 minutes. Added a couple of handfuls of baby spinach in the last 2 minutes, and it's nice and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Too bland for our taste. It needs parmesan cheese and some sort of seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This didn't do it for us. I added chicken to the finished rice and all in all it was a very bland dish. I feel like it needed a sauce or more flavors added while cooking. I've made very tasty rice dishes, but this one didn't compare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sleepy monkey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I took the advice of other reviewers and sauteed the rice with the onion, mushrooms and garlic for 2 min. I added pine nuts as well, it gave it a nice flavour. Thanks for the great recipe, I love mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skittles the cat

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Excellent! Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Tasty rice dish . Very easy . I used 6 green onions for this , and was just right for us . Thank you .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
We love this side dish! So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Really not impressed with this recipe. It came out more of a gummy mess. I was looking for more of a creamy risotto type mushroom rice. This wasn't it for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Very flavorful. I left out the onion and parsley but otherwise made it as written. A great alternative to a prepackaged boxed rice sidedish. I kept the 2:1 liquid to rice ratio as that's how I prepare my basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodyVTPT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Persian Rice

See how to make an actual foolproof method for cooking perfect rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States