Mushroom Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
i made this once as written but doubled the mushrooms. this time, I used brown rice and water instead of broth and white rice. I put in maybe 2.5 cups of water, then added adobo (oregano, garlic powder, and chicken bullion) spice after cooking. I think it took longer than 20 minutes. Added a couple of handfuls of baby spinach in the last 2 minutes, and it's nice and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Too bland for our taste. It needs parmesan cheese and some sort of seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This didn't do it for us. I added chicken to the finished rice and all in all it was a very bland dish. I feel like it needed a sauce or more flavors added while cooking. I've made very tasty rice dishes, but this one didn't compare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sleepy monkey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I took the advice of other reviewers and sauteed the rice with the onion, mushrooms and garlic for 2 min. I added pine nuts as well, it gave it a nice flavour. Thanks for the great recipe, I love mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skittles the cat

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Excellent! Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Tasty rice dish . Very easy . I used 6 green onions for this , and was just right for us . Thank you .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
We love this side dish! So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Really not impressed with this recipe. It came out more of a gummy mess. I was looking for more of a creamy risotto type mushroom rice. This wasn't it for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Very flavorful. I left out the onion and parsley but otherwise made it as written. A great alternative to a prepackaged boxed rice sidedish. I kept the 2:1 liquid to rice ratio as that's how I prepare my basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodyVTPT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I omitted the parsley because I didn't have any on hand and used vegetable broth because I was out of chicken broth. It was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States