Mushroom Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
So disappointed..maderecipe as written and it was very bland. Had to add more garlic, added soya sauce and sauted more onion to save the dish. Sorry will not e making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Loved it! I've fallen in love with baby bella mushrooms recently, so I used 4 of those and 2 button mushrooms. I also used brown rice, which takes more chicken broth. My kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Great recipe....definately use chickbroth or something flavored vs water to make the rice. I used brown rice. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
super easy & Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Tasty. Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Icookfromabook
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I really liked this dish... I will say that the rice didn't cook completely. It was time for the stove to go off before fully cooked.. i tried to let it sit a little longer but it got a little too sticky.. I also didn't have any chicken broth in the house so I used Beef broth.. really good I used all of the mushrooms and a lot of onions.. I LOVE THIS DISH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Easy and quick side dish. I used more mushrooms and more garlic. Also since I had bacon fat leftover from breakfast, I used that to saute the vegetables. Long grain rice topped it off. 1 cup rice to 2 cups beef stock for long grain. Make your own beef stock by dissolving 2 beef bouillion cubes in 2 cups water. 22 mins made my rice fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Awesome.... made it last night for a dinner with friends. All enjoyed it very much and I was asked for the recipe today. I subbed in red onion for the green, and I also used brown rice (soaking it first and adding liquid and cooking time).... it was fantastic, in the end. I'll do this again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
We enjoyed this recipe. I had to add some water to it. I also added 1/2 cup frozen peas and 1 cup cut up left-over chicken. One dish meal-yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MtnNanny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Felt like I am missing something after all these good reviews. Personally, we didn't find it flavorful. If there is a next time, I would double the mushrooms, garlic, onion and parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States