Mushroom Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
My husband liked this, but I wasn't impressed.It was just ok for me...seemed like it was missing something...I might make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Very yummy, flavorful rice--nice change of pace to your average white rice! I think the only thing I would do differently would be to add in green onions along with the other veggies instead of just white onion; it would add another interesting flavor as well as some color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This is a good base recipe that you can add on whatever you would want to make for your more liking. I did adjust some other stuff to make it more like my preference; added yellow onion (chopped) instead of green onion, and added a small amount of cumin and caraway for additional flavor. Very nice side dish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by montycat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Best rice I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Very easy and fairly quick to make, and it went well with both the Chicken Cordon Bleu II and Oven-Fried Parmesan Chicken recipes on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joseph A Buono

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middletown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Holy cow! That was a good recipe! I didn't have any green onions, do I added about a small teaspoon of onion powder while frying the mushrooms. And at the end I added Mrs Dash seasoning instead of salt and pepper. Made this as a side for some English style battered fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Yum! I used beef broth and baby bellas. Otherwise, I followed recipe and it turned out divine. A new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Loved it - used beef broth instead of chicken and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
We ran out of potatoes and couldn't make mashed potatoes with our steak. I sautéed garlic, regular onion, and mushrooms then threw it all in my rice cooker. Turned out great. I even forgot parsley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
This was really good. I cooked in beef broth with a mushroom bullion cube. Also froze a portion for later use and it tasted great two weeks later. Will be making this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Persian Rice

See how to make an actual foolproof method for cooking perfect rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States