Mushroom Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
After tasting my first attempt I removed some of the rice as I ended up with alot and not much veggies in comparison. I wanted a more flavorful dish so I quickly cut up more onions (3) and garlic (2 more). I also added more mushrooms. I sauteed these in a little more butter till soft and added it to the existing rice. I used Basmati Rice as it is far superior. What a knock out! With these changes the enhanced flavor I realized I could easily add sauteed chicken or shrimp for a main dish! The taste is "delish"! I served this rice with Allrecipes "Famous Butter Chicken" and corn on the cob. The flavors blended beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
*****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was very good. I would even suggest adding more or the ingredients to the rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coronagirl0828

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, Maryland, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lemmon, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Excellent recipe! I make this 1 -2 times a month now and it is always a hit. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
My picky teenager loves this rice and eats at least half of it himself. Its easy to make and a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by esme1701
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I am so hung up on this recipe! It did not come out all that flavorful but it should have! Needs more butter, garlic and onion. Maybe my chicken stock was too bland?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I couldn't find any other measurement for the mushrooms so I used 4 oz. Next time I'd use the same amount but try baby bellas. Also, I toasted the rice in the pan for about 5 - 7 minutes after the veggies were soft before adding the chicken broth. This all made it a 5 out of 5. My family is already asking me to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This is a nice, easy weekday side. This was much better than the usual boring sides. I will regularly substitute this for those boxed rice mixes, in the future. Also, it is totally okay to substitute on the type of onion, and spices for this recipes. I used soup base + water to make the broth. Thanks for the quick side :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I'd give this 5 stars but my boyfriend said 3 so 4 it is. I used crimini mushrooms. I sauteed them alone for a few minutes in the butter before adding the garlic and green onion. At the end I topped the rice with grated parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Persian Rice

See how to make an actual foolproof method for cooking perfect rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States