Mushroom Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was very good. I would even suggest adding more or the ingredients to the rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coronagirl0828

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, Maryland, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lemmon, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Excellent recipe! I make this 1 -2 times a month now and it is always a hit. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
My picky teenager loves this rice and eats at least half of it himself. Its easy to make and a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by esme1701
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I am so hung up on this recipe! It did not come out all that flavorful but it should have! Needs more butter, garlic and onion. Maybe my chicken stock was too bland?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I couldn't find any other measurement for the mushrooms so I used 4 oz. Next time I'd use the same amount but try baby bellas. Also, I toasted the rice in the pan for about 5 - 7 minutes after the veggies were soft before adding the chicken broth. This all made it a 5 out of 5. My family is already asking me to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This is a nice, easy weekday side. This was much better than the usual boring sides. I will regularly substitute this for those boxed rice mixes, in the future. Also, it is totally okay to substitute on the type of onion, and spices for this recipes. I used soup base + water to make the broth. Thanks for the quick side :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I'd give this 5 stars but my boyfriend said 3 so 4 it is. I used crimini mushrooms. I sauteed them alone for a few minutes in the butter before adding the garlic and green onion. At the end I topped the rice with grated parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This was really tasty. I used basmati white rice since I always have this in the house, and I used regular onion instead of green onion. I left out the parsley, and added 3/4 of a cup of parmesan cheese and 1/4of a cup of 1/2 and 1/2. So in the end the consistancy was risotto-ish. The kids loved it. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This is a nice tasting, easy to make recipe for flavored rice. Prep time for me was only a few minutes to cut the veggies up and prep the rice. I used Jasmine rice that I bought from an Asian market. Because I'm used to washing/rinsing my rice before I cook it, I noticed that this extra process reduced the need for the amount of chicken stock called for in this recipe. I only used 1 cup stock to 1 cup rice. If you rinse the rice and use 2 cups stock, the dish will end up mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Persian Rice

See how to make an actual foolproof method for cooking perfect rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States