Mushroom Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I thought this recipe was simple to make and very tasty. I had to substitute 1/4 cup minced yellow onions for the green onions, but I think that was a minor deviation. When I make it again - which I definitely will! - I will double the amount of mushrooms, but that's a personal preference. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maude Lebowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I loved the taste of this rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I made this last night with the Chicken Oreganato from this site and I must say that this is one of the few times that my rice actually came out right. I used a sweet onion and a celery heart in it. No other changes were made. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This stuff is addictive. My family loves this rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clint P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Good, simple rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
The only thing I did different from the recipe was used portabella mushrooms instead of button ones. not a lot of flavor I think I will use my original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Excellent. Followed recipe aside from using 1T butter, a beef boullion cube + water, and 1/2t dried parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I accidentally used another spoon of butter than what was called for in the recipe, but it still turned out good. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Need to watch your rice/water measurement. Most rices are 1-1/2 times the water to rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I made this last night to serve with crispy spicy chicken thighs. However I used at least twice the veggies and included a celery rib. I sauteed them in half evoo and half butter (1 TB each) then added my pre-cooked brown rice along with a cup of water and half chicken and half mushroom base (1/2 tsp each.) (I like to cook up raw brown rice by the 1-2 lbs bag and freeze it in 2 - 2.5 cup portions.) Anyway, it got nice and risotto like; I finished by adding a generous TB of butter. When having leftovers for lunch today, I decided it needed about a third cup of grated Parm .... that did it. Excellent!! Even DH liked it...both times and there is enough left for one more meal. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Persian Rice

See how to make an actual foolproof method for cooking perfect rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States