Mushroom Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Ok as written, made again with golden mushroom soup, world market all purpose seasoning and a dash of cayenne... Also sautéed garlic... Much more depth of flavor... Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Excellent, though I made changes based on ingredients I had, and didn't have. Used leftover white country gravy in place of mushroom soup, and a can of shitake mushrooms instead of fresh. Browned the chops, added the onions and sauted, added the gravy/mushroom mix, then baked in a foil-covered pan, at 350 for about 35 minutes in my toaster oven. I know some object to reviews with so many changes, but I wanted to let people know this still turned out tender and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oregon Snowbird

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Simple but delicious. Added a teaspoon of minced garlic to the cooking oil for the pork and fresh thyme to the soup mixture. Reduced the pan with a few ounces of white wine. Served with roasted fingerling potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This was tasty, easy to prepare. I followed the recipe and I usually would eat one pork chop, I ate two! Bobbi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Lovely recipe! I used Campbell's Golden Mushroom soup and added some butter & white wine! Amazing! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I made this tonight and it was easy, but pork chops were dry. I baked after browning, but the chops were only about 1/2 inch thick so they probably didn't need an hour. I served over rice and the gravy was very nice. I'll make again but with thicker chops or for less baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris in FL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Have been making this for a long time, and it is very tasty. The only thing I add is a pinch of curry powder. Gives a nice little kick to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manitou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackburn, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I made this recipe with cube steaks because one of my guests did not eat pork. Browned the cube steaks in olive oil. Deglazed the pan with sherry as I did not have any white wine. Browned onions and mushrooms as in recipe. Used golden mushroom soup and half can of milk as the base for the sauce. Added a little crushed garlic and thyme for added flavor. Transferred to a greased baking dish. Baked in the oven in a foil covered dish for 1 hour. Served with mashed potatoes. Melt in your mouth tender. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
It was ok, but my taste have been off. Got to remember to cover when cooking, also think the racotta cheese would be better. Ruth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I have made this recipe for years either on top of the stove or in the oven, In the oven makes it really simple but I always added 1/2 an envelope of dried onion soup mix which always gave it that little extra something. As it cooks you might have to add a 1/2 can of water. I used to let it cook longer also, then it ends up fork tender. A great recipe for kids who are learning to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Reimer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,068) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States