Mushroom Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Oh, yum! These were so good and so easy. They ended up juicy and tender, and even my husband who barely tolerates mushrooms loved it! Bonus: So did the five year-old...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niki-b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This is great! I used 6 very thin chops without the bone, so I didn't have enough room in the frying pan and therefore stir fried the veggies, removed them, then browned the chops. It's very tasty! I only had to simmer the whole thing for about 10 minutes because of the thinness of the chops. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maggie Lorena Carrera
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Yes. Good but not very healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Mushroom Pork Chops Haiku: "There was too much 'sauce', but I guess the sauce is soup. This needed more jazz." I didn't change anything about the recipe other than using those crazy-thick pork chops from Costco (3 of them), so my final simmering step was closer to 40 min. for them to reach the proper temperature. I suppose I should've made mashed potatoes or rice as a side dish b/c there was so much of the mushroom soup/onion/sauce leftover in the pan. Also, if I were to make this again, I would do more than just S&P, and a pinch of garlic salt ... I'd use minced garlic, paprika, thyme or marjoram; not sure. The chops were tender, but the taste was a little dull.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
It was okay. Maybe I bought the wrong cut of pork chops but they came out a bit on the dry side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cushycustard
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
The flavor was lick my fingers good, the chops were a little tough but that's all on me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Delicious just as they were. No changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hrdwrkdmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clendenin, West Virginia, USA
Living In: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Made this for my husband and I. Followed recipe exactly. I did overcook the chops so they were a little dry. Other than that we really liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frankie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Byron Center, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Very good, makes making pork chops enjoyable again. Not dry and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I feel like I'm always cooking the same things over and over....so I decided to give my regular pork chops and twist... I tried this recipe out....and omg it was a hit with my husband! I did change a few thing, my husband doesn't like mushrooms so I made a pan for him which I substituted onions instead...and then my pan was with the mushrooms and onions. Also I did as another review said and I mixed the can of cream of mushroom with a half a can of milk. And pored that mixture over the pork chops. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States