Mushroom Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Excellent recipe, substitute garlic salt with fresh garlic (2-4 minced cloves), deglaze pan with white wine, add soup and cook as directed. Serve with wild rice and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Very good indeed!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I made this following the recipe to the letter. Although I am not a real pork chop fan, this was very good recipe. My wife wanted to give it 4 1/2 stars, you can't do that, so I gave her 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Absolutely Wonderful! Let me just say that I'm not a great cook! I can follow a recipe but I don't have the natural talents or intuition of a lot of the great cooks on this website. However, I followed this recipe with the following recommended tweaks... I put some olive oil in a skillet and added 3 cloves of fresh garlic and cooked for a while to flavor the oil. Meanwhile I salted, peppered and garlic powdered my chops ( I had more than 4 so I cooked them in batches )...Removed garlic then browned both sides of the pork chops (mine were boneless..not thin cut) then put them in a 9X13 I had sprayed with Pam. Once they were all browned I put some red wine (others used white wine but red was what I had... about 1/2C ) into the skillet to get up all the pieces at the bottom then put in my onion and mushrooms. I used presliced mushrooms to save time. I cooked them in the wine till they got a little soft. Then I put them in a big bowl and mixed with 1 can golden mushroom soup, 1 can of mushroom with garlic soup, and 1/2 can of half and half. I put that on top of the pork chops and baked 30 minutes covered with aluminum foil, then 15 minutes uncovered. Company was running late so I turned the oven off and left the dish in to stay warm for another 20-30 minutes. Even with that it was delicious. I didn't think the soup would make the gravy so wonderful and the house smelled great! It is definitely worthy of guests with the tweaks...Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I love this recipe. I took the suggestion of adding the wine but I add it after browning the chops very well and sautéing the onions and mushrooms. The flavorful is awesome. Next time I will try some of the other suggestions. What I like about this recipe is how easy if is to adjust it to your own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancy CG
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I loved this recipe! It was quick and easy. Highly recommended for a quick delicious meal. Bon Appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy CG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
My children said that they are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy Ann
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I fried the chops in Crisco. Oil is healthier, but doesn't brown as good. Used 2 cans of soup with" a little" milk, a small container of fresh mushrooms and one slice of red onion minced. Tender and delicious!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
The mushrooms were good with the chops but next time I will cook it a shorter time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
There I was: it was blowing cold with sideways rain, and it was dark outside... wife coming home from the barn and me without all the ingredients. I didn't have fresh 'shrooms, but I had dried mushrooms. I didn't have stock, so I used chicken-boullion in water and boiled those dried mushrooms tender. Then I used some of that stock to dilute the mushroom soup and I added in some crushed red pepper. I had no fresh garlic so I massaged in some garlic powder and black pepper into those chops. Browned 'em in bacon drippings, smothered 'em in the gravy, and cooked 'em down. I made Jasmine rice in chicken broth and spooned the chops and gravy over the top. I'd have taken a photo, but it all disappeared so fast! Yeah, that night ended well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,070) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States