Mushroom Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Pork chops were very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
This recipe is soooo good!! I doubled up on the mushrooms and took the pork chops out n let the mushrooms and onions sautee for about 10 min and then I added the soup, stirred up, and then added the chops back and let simmer. My picky teenagers love this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I thought this recipe was great! I only gave it a 4 star because I used the suggestions in the comments to modify it. It turned out wonderfully! We had extra sauce and it was amazing as a gravy on the mashed potatoes I served with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
So-so, not a doer-againer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
I made this last night, and my children LOVED it! they do not normally like mushrooms, so i left them out on two chops, and just seasoned them. My kids came in and got sauce for theirs as well. it was amazing! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I do not like mushrooms, so this was more for my boyfriend. He absolutely loved this and said he would order it at a restaurant! I baked the pork chops instead of placing them in the pan so that I could keep the sauce separate. I served them with a salad and garlic redskin mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silver888

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Yum! Quick note & it makes it sooooooo much better, same time, tasty & WAY healthier. Aluminum is linked to all sorts of bad stuff for us down the line, & if you read what’s in the canned version, there is partially or hydrogenated as we all know is horrible for us. Use the cartons or little boxed organic crème/condensed soup. you may pay a dollar more or get on sale but boy is it a HUGE difference! The brand I see at all grocery is Pacifica & trader joes makes them now & Sprouts carries them. There is portabella, golden & cream of chicken. All of my recipes calling for canned soup, (my family loved) have now been made over & even my 7 year old noticed. Husband will only get the cartons now as well!! Im adding this to my box & thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Easy and good. I threw the whole thing in the oven at 350 and baked for an hour and it was fine. The kids didn't like it too much but my husband and I thought it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
OMG this was so easy and so good!! The entire house smells so wonderfully. I DID use some of the advice from other reviewers - deglazed pan with Marsala wine, & added cream to the sauce. Finshed off in the oven as I still had some chores to finish. Had over wild rice with steamed broccoli and carrots. EVERYONE ate everything. Thank you for another great meal to add to our rotation. I can't wait to share this with our daughters..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,034) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States