Mushroom Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Good but not great. Nothing really special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I also used 2 cans of soup and fresh garlic (2 cloves) and I used crimini mushrooms, as well as a couple of habenro peppers without the seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This was a crazy easy and delicious recipe. My whole family loved it, even the youngest who hates mushrooms said it tasted great. Give it a shot, you shouldn't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Desormier

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Very easy recipe. Under $20 dollars and fed 2 plus lunch the next day. I substituted Virgin Olive oil for the vegetable oil and added in a minced garlic clove to the oil before the pork chops. I added a garden salad and small garlic bread sticks to the meal. Still all said under 20 bucks! Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I believe this recipe is a wonderful base ! My twist included fresh garlic, added fresh white mushroom (added 6 min. before rest), a touch of new Mexican red chile, and then poured over a wild rice medley. In August, I thought I'd see if others liked as much as me. Not only was the oversized dish empty, I was told I was in the wrong business ! Yay !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Simple, quick, and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I stayed true to the recipe and my family loved it definitely going into rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I made it following the original recipe exactly. The gravy seemed a little too thick so I added some milk (I'd deduct 1/2 star for the required adjustment). The end result was fabulous and a hit with the family (including my 3-year-old). I served with barley. Definitively adding this to our rotation especially considering how easy and quick it is to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
This had a really good flavor, It was just a little bland. I used portabella mushrooms and it still could use a little something. The chops were very tender and moist. I will make this again, but will probably try adding a little worcestershire sauce and maybe some minced garlic or the golden mushroom soup that was suggested by some reviewers. It was also very quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyCan'tCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I made it twice, but the second time I made my own mushroom sauce, it was better without the Cream Of mushroom soup, and my own sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingSparta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,073) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States