Mushroom Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Four stars as written, was good, next time I will tweak it a little and I'm sure it will be a 5. I think it needed more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: North Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
This is a quick and easy, yet super yummy meal that my family loves. Like others, I brown my seasoned porkchops. Then I saute onions, garlic and mushrooms in the pan and de-glaze with the mushroom soup (2 cans + 1/2 cup of milk). Finally I return the chops to the pan and finish cooking them through. It turns out great every time. I've used the oven bake method as well, and they still come out as good. I don't know what it is about this recipe (made with canned soup no less!) that makes it so good, but it works. I usually serve it with steamed white rice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I just tried this and it was pretty good. I loved how easy and relatively healthy it was! However, mine turned out pretty bland. Maybe I didn't use enough salt, pepper and garlic salt , but next time I'll add fresh garlic or something to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I really enjoyed this dish! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PickettFence

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
The flavor was lacking, and the sauce wasn't the right thickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Very easy and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
These were amazing! I didn't have any cream of mushroom soup, so I used cream of onion. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This was amazing. I only had 2 pork chops but they were thick so I opted to keep the rest of the recipe the same. I did simmer for 30, and I flipped the chops and recovered them with mushroom mixture after 15mins. Went great with my spinach and garlic cilantro rice. I used some of the sauce over the rice also. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I spiced this up with steak seasoning, which put it to 4 stars. Without extra seasoning, it would have been too bland (3 stars), so make sure you add more seasoning. I served it on top of garlic mashed potatoes, which really made it good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Great recipe! Soo yummy with mashed potatoes covered with the sauce :) I followed advice to bake it after searing and sautéing only because my pork chops (5) couldn't fit in the pan to simmer. Husband loved every bite of it! So easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,008) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Famous Pork Chops

Make these delicious baked pork chops for an impressive dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States