Mushroom Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
We love this recipe! Side with some rice pilaf and greens and you have a pretty decent meal which is easy any day of the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Haas Dinkel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Fantastic. I know people complain about reviewers who deviate from the original recipe, but this is great as is if you have simple tastes. For those of us who like to spice things up a bit, I made it again using a splash of white cooking wine and a little bit of milk to the sauce and seasoned the chops with a little bit of meat tenderizer instead of salt. My DH was in love with the gravy, better than the basic recipe. Great thing about this recipe is that for people who aren't kitchen savvy, anyone can make this, I'm thinking I might start teaching my son to cook, and this is a great starter recipe as we move on from our microwave/toaster oven dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Not tried but will do looks easy and very tasty...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I usually put about 2 cups of instant rice in the bottom of a 9 x 13 dish. I brown the chops (or chicken)and put them on top of the rice. I put the mushroom soup on top of it and add about 1/2 can of milk or water. Cook in the oven for about an hour. Make a vegetable or salad and dinner is ready. A great recipe to change to suit yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Arnoldsville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I have made these pork chops for 30 or more years, and at first did this exact recipe. However through the years I have tweaked it to my families liking and have found my families favorite way. I brown the chops as stated here with a simple salt and pepper start. After browning the meat, I remove it and place in a casserole pan. I add the onions (lightly salt and pepper them too) into the fry pan with the meat's leftover grease and cook until they are translucent, add the mushrooms and cook another 6-8 minutes or so, I then add 2 cloves minced garlic and continue to cook about 30-45 seconds. I then remove all of the veggies from the pan and put on top of the chops. Then deglaze the pan with 1/2 cup white wine. Be sure to scrape all the bits of brown from the bottom of the pan. I then add the can of mushroom soup and add the milk -cream- or half&half, whatever you have, and mix with a whisk until reheated again. I then add some ground or fresh rosemary and thyme to the sauce and mix well again, then pour over the veggies and meat. I sprinkle with a bit of Paprika, cover with foil and place in a 350 oven for about 1/2 hour. I then remove the foil and cook another 15 min, remove from oven and serve with some creamy mashed potatoes. YUMMMMM-O! So tender and good you'll wish you made double!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
tenderize your chops before cooking!! Also the recipe says sauté the mushrooms for one minute, do it for way longer than that. Make sure they're soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
It was okay - the pork was dry and the sauce too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Not bad, but think the chops need more seasoning. It was a little bland, but was moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
It was tasty, after we added some white wine, garlic, garlic plus and grilled vegetable seasoning and it was delicious! Will defiantly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
The recipe tastes better when used on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,019) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States