Mushroom Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This was very good. Per previous comments I did 2 cans of soup and 1/2 cup of milk and had a lot of extra gravy for only 2 people. I wish I went by the recipe but if you have 3-4 people eating and serving it with noodles I would go with the extra gravy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This was SO good, I also took the chops out of the pan and deglazed with white wine and added a cup of chicken broth to the soup. I will defiantly make this again and again, thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I added a can of corn and chopped up the pork chop. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Very delicious! My whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
It was awesome! Meat is tender and taste. Instead of condensed mushroom soup, I used two cans of garlic mushroom soup! Works perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Tried this recipe and followed everything accordingly. The pork chops was good but not phenomenal, it was missing some flavor which I couldn't tell. I think I will definitely give this recipe another try with other's suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This turned out to be one of the best mushroom sauces I have ever tasted. I use white wine to deglaze the pan I sautéed the veggies in. OMG the pork chops were tender and juicy. I sautéed kale and top mashed taters with the sauce. My kids are my biggest critics and they loved, loved, loved it! Oh and my husband kept kissing me in between bites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Even with adding a few spices, the dish was too bland. It was very easy to make and is great in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I used this recipe last night for dinner and rather enjoyed it! I substituted the cream of mushroom soup with golden mushroom soup and really liked the flavor but the sauce came out a little more runny than I would have liked it. Additionally, I used the same amount of salt that was shown in the video on both sides of the chops and it was way too much. Recommend using about half that amount to reduce the saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Have made similar many times over the years. A very good comfort food meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DFLICKD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States