Mushroom Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I make this often with a few changes...I love using pork loin instead of chops, slice it and season with garlic salt and pepper..sautee in 1 tbs olive oil..and add wine to the sauce white or red whatever is available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Leverkusen, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I've made a similar recipe for many years. Just never tried it with onion. I also peel and slice potatoes and season them with garlic powder and pepper. Then top them with mushroom soup in the same pan. Very, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I have been making this for 40 years! Have not made it in a while, though. Basically the same only I add thickly sliced carrots and use either golden mushroom soup, pork or beef canned gravy. The golden mushroom soup or one of the gravies give a deeper color and richer taste than cream of mushroom soup. It's a nice cold weather standby recipe. Good with buttered wide noodles, rice or mashed potatoes. If you add the carrots, you have the vegetable already. The carrots cooked in the onion gravy mixture are very good. Thank you for posting and reminding me of this oldie, but goodie! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I've done this for years too. My mother made it. It is slightly different and is an oven dish. Salt, pepper and garlic powder dust the chops, Dredge in flour, place in greased oven dish, Mix mushroom soup with a can of milk, add a can of sliced mushrooms, pour over...cover and bake. We eat ours with mashed potatoes. The soup, etc makes a gravy. I'm going to try it this way. The added onion sounds great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Hill Boyster

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I have been making this dish with pork chops OR chicken for 40 years. The only change I make is, I use Cream of Celery for a more delicate gravy. We do not like the strong mushroom taste. This has been a winner every time. (One can of cream of Celery plus one can of water. Do not use milk as it tends to burn.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Boehm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Have made this for years, my mom before me and it is just as good using chicken instead of pork-even good with just the soup if you don't have the extra mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I've been making this for years sans onion & mushrooms. The addition of these does take it up a notch but the reason I gave it only 3 stars was the garlic salt. The canned soup is plenty salty enough without the addition of garlic salt. I use garlic POWDER instead & it's not nearly so salty. I add a sprinkle of black pepper too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
brown the chops first
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Carmen Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This recipe will perk up with a couple of cloves of garlic sautéed with the onion, and a teaspoon of low sodium soy to individual taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Add pinch of thyme and sage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States