Mushroom Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I spiced this up with steak seasoning, which put it to 4 stars. Without extra seasoning, it would have been too bland (3 stars), so make sure you add more seasoning. I served it on top of garlic mashed potatoes, which really made it good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Great recipe! Soo yummy with mashed potatoes covered with the sauce :) I followed advice to bake it after searing and sautéing only because my pork chops (5) couldn't fit in the pan to simmer. Husband loved every bite of it! So easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Oh dear, we so wanted to like this recipe! The pork was very dry, and had very little flavor despite using minced garlic (instead of garlic salt). Not the recipe for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I have used this recipesfor a long time and its better in the crock pot. It's more tender. Just pour your ingredients in and let them cook for 4 to 6 hours or 8 hours and I always cook rice with this dish. Its amazing! It works well with chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DavidsGrl2014

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clover, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Been doing this for years and we love it. So quick and easy. I do use fresh or garlic powder instead of salt. Soup has enough. We will also use nice big hamburgers. Always fix boiled potatoes. Soup makes good gravy.Can be done with chicken breast too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Warnell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Very nice and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This was delicious. I made the base recipe but with thick cut chops they ended up overdone so next time I'll stick to regular thickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I finished these off in the oven for an hour @ 350. Very tender and tasty. Low carb and delish! Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NainInCandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I made a few changes, but loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUBBLES89021

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yerington, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This recipe was delicious except next time I will be adding more mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,071) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States